We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Steeple Claydon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Night away”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Amazing food, wonderful room and lovely staff. We needed to escape for the night and found a fabulous hide-away. We arrived at three in the afternoon and started with a cream tea in a small lounge area. After a walk around the grounds and a visit to the little chapel, we dressed for dinner.
Our dinner was perfect, portions just the right size. Extras in the room, fresh fruit and a jar with delicious shortbread biscuits. What a find! We will return.

Room Tip: We had room 8 with a four poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    116
    57
    24
    6
See reviews for
104
233
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
bedfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the 2nd time that we have stayed at Flitwick Manor on a DBB deal (Saturday 12 October) and once again it was outstanding. The room was small but very quaint, enormous bathroom and everything that you could wish for was provided. Fresh fruit, homemade biscuits and a lovely selection of teas and coffee. In the bathroom, all toiletries including cotton balls and buds, complete with slippers and good quality gowns are there for you.

The dinner was amazing, compliments must go to the head chef and his team. All the staff were friendly, the waiting staff in particular deserve a special mention. We were made to feel very welcome. Although they had a private function this evening nothing was too much trouble for the staff and the service did not fall short.

After dinner cocktails in the bar were delicious and, once again, had a very comfortable nights sleep. Lovely comfortable bed and pillows.

Breakfast is one of the best we have ever had. Menu very extensive and all cooked to order. Staff again very efficient but friendly. All in all a lovely hotel with delicious food and very good staff, already planning taking friends over for a meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
419 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We won a two nights break here a while back and very much enjoyed the stay.
We enjoyed everything which we were provided with.
The welcoming afternoon tea, the two evening meals, the breakfasts and the room, which was upgraded to the 4 poster bed room from the initial one which we were allocated, were all very good.
It seems a bit ungrateful to criticise but there were a few things we'd not have expected to see, at least two cracked or chipped tea cups, not recent cracks either and our room only had one opening window aside from the one in the bathroom so in the hot weather it was stifling.
Aside from that though it's a great place, staff very friendly and welcoming.
Bar prices not too bad, that was all we had to pay for on our prize stay.
The rooms aren't cheap but they're well equipped and comfy and large, if a tiny bit shabby in places.
Menu prices were good for the 3 course evening meals and a pretty good selection of choice too.
All in all an enjoyable stay.
Thanks Flitwick Manor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for your review and candid feedback which is always good to receive. I have had every tea cup in the hotel checked and any with the slightest blemish have been retired from service.
Our traditional sash windows are lovely but do come with the maintenance hangover of broken cords and wheels. Not many weeks go by that we are not replacing at least one broken wheel or cord and as those who have sash windows at home will know this is not a five minute job and involves the full removal of the window, repair and full re-paint.
I do hope you will return for a short visit in the future.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Was lucky enough to be treated to afternoon tea at Flitwick Manor. There was a large choice of tea available to try and the pot was refilled many a time. There was a lovely choice of sandwiches and cakes all of which were delicious and well presented. The scones were lovely and the home made lemon curd and strawberry jam made them more mouth watering. The service was very friendly and helpful and the hotel atmosphere relaxed and warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on our Afternoon tea offering. The loose leaf teas from around the world are becoming very popular and do make a refreshing change to the 'tea bag'.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Set in the most beautiful countryside, Flitwick Manor is a wonderful place to relax.The service is very friendly and the atmosphere most relaxed. Lunch, dinner or afternoon tea are all to be greatly enjoyed. We have also enjoyed family celebrations including a wedding.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you for the lovely review of the hotel and was pleased to hear you have enjoyed the hotel and setting for various 'get togethers'. Flitwick Manor does make the perfect backdrop for family gatherings. We hope to see you again soon.

kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed only for the one night but wish it could have been more.
On arrival we were greeted by a lovely helpful young lady who took us to our room and also kindly booked a taxi for us to take us to the party in Flitwick we were going to that night.
We had a drink in the gardens that are simply beautiful before taking a stroll around the grounds which are lovely.
Our hotel room was very nice, lovely big room with a lovely big bed and good bathroom with shower.
We even had homemade cookies waiting for us!
In the morning we had an amazing English breakfast that was made to order.
The staff that we spoke to and who helped us were really lovely.
I would highly recommend this manor house.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Lovely to read your review and thank you for the lovely comments. It is always great to read that our guests had a relaxing time and enjoyed the relaxing and peaceful setting of the hotel.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is the quintessential English Country House hotel. The view as you approach up the drive is fabulous. The staff on arrival are very helpful and very pleasant. Service is impeccable.
I had a four poster room which was lovely although the bathroom could probably do with some modernisation.
We had a light meal in the lounge which was quick and tasty. The full dining experience might be too stuffy for some.
Drink choice we found a little limited but again the staff could not have been better.
Good value!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlasM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Great to read your feedback and we were all delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel.
Hope it wont be too long before we welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards

Steven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
561 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
430 reviews
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,609 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing