We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Nearby Hotels
The Knife & Cleaver(Houghton Conquest)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine(Marston Moretaine)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveller rating
452
159
72
31
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
452
159
72
31
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbletchley parkafternoon teahomemade biscuitscream teafour poster bedon arrivalcourse evening mealmaster bedroombeautiful roomcountry housegravel drivelovely hotelwhite company toiletrieslittle touchessuperior roombed and breakfastbirthday celebration
Filter
Updating list...
509 - 514 of 721 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with our 18 month old little girl combined with Woburn Safari Park. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, the food really really nice. We had one of the nicest meals ever. Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the Woburn Safari Park with your young family. We hope to see you again soon as there are so many lovely days out in the locality.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stayed here on my first night on a 6 week trip through England. I drove straight from Heathrow in an hour and no trouble finding it in spite of the jet lag. The hotel is beautiful and the staff attentive. I had Room 7, a spacious but cosy double with two lovely sash windows and a small ensuite. The period features and furniture were both characterful and functional. The grounds were interesting to explore and the public footpath next door made for a lovely morning walk through the local woods.

Room Tip: I'm sure they're all lovely but I can only recommend Room 7, no bath but a totally adequate ensuite.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Glad your first day in England was an enjoyable one and don't forget to send me a copy of the book when it is published.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A last minute weekend break, which have have done in several other hotels - Flitwick Manor was by far superior to any other we have stayed in. The hotel is stylish and and classy, but still feeling comfortable and welcoming. The staff are friendly and polite and eager to please.
The food is of outstanding quality - and my Pork Belly was probably the best dinner I have ever eaten !!!!! Congratulations to the Chef and his team !!!!!!
We will definitely be back ! Thankyou

Room Tip: Just go there !
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JecciMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay. Lovely small hotel in nice grounds. All the staff we met were friendly & efficient. Our Room 18 was very nice and spacious. The only down side to this room was that being an old building, with guests in the room above , the ceiling creaked when they walked across their floor........or was it the reputed ghost?

Room Tip: Upstairs might be better
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've just returned from a lovely weekend at Flitwick Manor Hotel.Ive stayed at other Menzies Hotels this one is a lot smaller, which I think made it so special and friendly.We arrived a bit early and our room was so lovely and the staff especially Joan made our stay such a great pleasure nothing was to much trouble. If your looking for a lovely friendly romantic hotel with fantastic food too ,Book this one.Our room was room 8 very comfy bed and lovely furniture.Would defiantly be coming back.Thanks again to all the staff they are a good advert for your hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews