We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good lunch, in a good building, in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We didn't stay, so cannot comment on the bedrooms. But it serves a very decent lunch in a friendly and professional manner. Great view from the restaurant over the gardens and fields. The restaurant was fairly quiet. The bar wasn't! So pick wisely depending on the circumstances.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Aberphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback form your visit to us for luncheon. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the experience and do hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Their website does not do this hotel justice!!!

It's a beautiful period building set in stunning grounds (which includes a pretty folly). The room was unusually large, with high ceilings, a feature fireplace & an enormous sleigh bed! Homemade shortbread biscuits left in our room each day was a lovely touch, along with White Company toiletries in the bathroom.

Breakfast & lunch were delicious & the staff were incredibly friendly, attentive & professional.

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in the Woburn area - Porsche clients stayed here when taking a track day at Millbrook (before Porsche moved their track to Silverstone). Great hotel!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GailArcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for your lovely review of the hotel and so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked here because relatives live in the town, and bought a 2-night, 2-dinner, 4-breakfast package. We also invited our rellies to dine with us as non-resident guests. All-in-all for what you get, it is excellent value for money in lovely surroundings, and very handy for visits to Woburn etc. The food at dinner was good, but not excellent: you could see the potential to be excellent, but none of us 4 felt any of the 3 courses was exceptional, although they were certainly very nice. This would be something they could work on to make the place truly special. The people were lovely, and on arrival the lady recovered a mix-up over who my "plus one" was very quickly and graciously! The home-made biscuits and real coffee in the room were a lovely touch. Locals were adamant the place is haunted, but we didn't find any evidence of this.

Room Tip: We had an attic room which was charming, but as I am over 6ft I would try to organise myself some mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dizzybugspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for the great review and we were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the food in particular. Chef has your comments and I know he is constantly creating new and flavoursome dishes and hopefully next time we will achieve an excellent rating. We hope to see you again soon when visiting the area.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Well first off I will start this review by saying what a wonderful hotel this is, beautiful grounds made even more beautiful by the lovely warm weather we've been having, perfect to stroll around at your leisure.
As for the manor itself I have to say that it is one of the quirkiest places I have ever had the pleasure of staying in, it's a very old style house and this shows throughout not only the rooms but the dining areas and corridors too. This place oozes character with the original and quirky portraits of people who I think used to own the manor.
My bedroom, room number 3 was pleasant and bright with two large windows showcasing a great view of the grounds, the double bed although a little firm for my liking was comfortable with soft clean sheets and four pillows, the bathroom was spacious and clean and came with complementary ammenities and I experienced no trouble with setting the temperature of the water for my bath.

The food was lovely and well presented, although it is fine dining so you will recieve a smaller portion than perhaps you may be used to. However, when we asked for some more chips this wasn't an issue.
Breakfast is just as lovely with continental offerings as well as cooked breakfasts.

I will finish up this review with just a few tiny negatives
- My parents were also staying in the hotel at the time and the lights in their bedroom as well as mine were very dim, this was more of an issue in my parents room as the window was quite small, I would suggest maybe getting some bulbs with a higher wattage for the rooms with smaller windows.
- My next issue would be the selection of classical music played during breakfast and dinner, I understand it is very inkeeping with the house but my personal view would be that it made things seem a little uncomfortable in terms of atmosphere, it kind of made things seem a little uptight. However this is just my personal view.
- My third and final issue would be that when you're in your bedroom you can hear people in adjacent rooms really quite well, and if some guests have had a little much to drink they aren't very courtious towards other guests who may be wanting a restful nights sleep after a long day of travelling! However, this is an old house so these things cannot always necessarily be helped.

Tip: It would be useful if there were a soap dish in the bathrooms.

Overall a lovely stay at Flitwick Manor, staff very attentive and polite, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again at some point in the future if we're ever down that neck of the woods again!

Room Tip: Room 3 is lovely and bright with a great view across the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Great to read your feedback on your recent stay with us thank you for sharing your experiences. Some great comments and I will have a close look at the suggestions you have made. We are always looking at ways to make our guest experiences even better and your feedback is greatly valued.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would not have been surprised to see Mr Darcy cantering down the long drive of this lovely manor house! The quiet location, abundance of wild life, tranquil gardens and very good food all helped make our overnight stay relaxing and enjoyable. We chose another 'Menzies' hotel on our way to a mini-break in London, as our previous stay in the hotel chain (Stratford On Avon) had been very positive. Although there are no facilities such as a pool/gym there are a number of garden, field and woodland walks. We were not disappointed with our stay in Room 7 and would recommend this hotel for those wanting a little bit of bygone England with attentive, unobtrusive service and excellent food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Jane,

Glad all was well and a lovely reminder of bygone times.

Hope to see you soon,

Kind regards

Darcy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just spent two nights here and cannot fault it in any way. Our room was extremely comfortable and well set up with lovely view over the garden to the ancient cedar tree.
Excellent food, beautifully presented and the dining room is very nicely placed with garden views.
The staff were all very pleasant and helpful and I would particularly like to thank Joan who made sure we had everything we wanted,
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had room 16 with a king size bed, wet room and doors to a little terrace area with table and cha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Many thanks for the great review and I have passed your kind comments onto Joan who was thrilled with your feedback.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights with our 18 month old little girl combined with Woburn Safari Park. The staff were so welcoming and helpful, the food really really nice. We had one of the nicest meals ever. Would definitely recommend staying here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven116, General Manager at Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

So pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and the Woburn Safari Park with your young family. We hope to see you again soon as there are so many lovely days out in the locality.

Kind regards

Steven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
592 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
451 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,651 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range: £100 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing