We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My sister and husband and wife and I shared a double multi year wedding anniversary overnight stay and dinner at Flitwick Manor this weekend. The rooms were extremely comfortable, had character and just right to mark a combined score of 72 for our anniversaries. The dinner on Saturday was first class as was breakfast on Sunday. We would thoroughly recommend the Manor for a relaxed and special occasion visit.

Room Tip: Go for one of the superior rooms - they are full of charm and character.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for a night and it was brilliant! Food was excellent and I had the best night sleep I have had in ages! The room was lovey and back, I cant remember the room number now but we had the twin bath and a sauna. I will be going back very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DjangoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I booked the exclusive use of the hotel as the venue for my Silver Wedding celebrations. The team at the hotel were really helpful when putting together ideas for the party, and the service during the event was first rate. We chose to go with one of the BBQ options for the food and this proved to be an excellent choice, with the Head Chef, Adam, and his team producing an amazing spread for all our guests.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Flitwick Manor as a venue for a special celebration - we will certainly be using it again ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefanski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed here this weekend for a 25 th aniversary I can't recommend it enough great staff a lovely idillic location great staff food the grounds are lovely too it's a spa hotel but if you need a manicure or pedicure the staff give you a number for a mobile girl Molly she's amazing and so cheap all in all we had perfect time thankyou to all the excellent staff

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Had a late afternoon tea with my mother on a Saturday. We booked with only 48 hours notice but they were able to fit us in. I liked the fact that their afternoon tea hours are from 2pm till 6pm; it allows you more freedom.

My parents have previously stayed at the Flitwick Manor, so we are familiar with the building and its beautiful setting. Tea was served in the library, in an elegant but relaxed environment. The young waitress was polite and efficient. Good selection of teas; my mother chose the Jasmin, and myself the traditional afternoon, which was excellent. The sandwiches (ham, egg, salmon, cucumber) were tasty, if occasionally rough around the edges (some crusts left on, uneven cut).

The star of the show were the scones: slightly warm, crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy inside. After that, we unfortunately did not manage to finish the other cakes, which consisted of a sponge cake, custard tart, millionaire shortbread and brownie. But they all looked delightful.

The only slight negatives about the experience were towards the end of the tea, when staff started preparing for dinner in other parts of the hotel and sort of disappeared. We had to get up and find a waitress in the reception area to get our bill.

Two more remarks regarding staff: a male member of staff walked past us twice, each time with his shirt not tucked into his trousers. And at one stage, you could see giggling kitchen staff running around outside and giving each other piggybacks. Perhaps these things should be addressed.

All in all though, the afternoon tea itself was an enjoyable event and I would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maloutant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I doesn't have to be Heinz , just not the same stuff you get in a greasy spoon or a hot dog van .
Not enough staff serving over priced average food ....this is of course not the end of world but as soon as you notice this ...you notice everything else negative the slightly faded glory , the slightly harassed but pleasant staff who just miss the mark , the cramped old fashioned toilets .the list goes on small things mean a lot . But only to the customer it would seem ..

Room Tip: They are small and some over look the car park
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johanas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here primarily to visit the safari park and it seemed better value than the 4 star hotel in Woburn itself. We were not disappointed - great hotel, warm relaxed service, good food, lovely grounds, quiet rooms, and a very pleasant heathland and woods walk next door. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the gardens are the best to go for. The view is stunning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScoobUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
586 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
449 reviews
16.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
1,634 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range: £97 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing