We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If we could give it 10 stars we would!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“If we could give it 10 stars we would!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We booked the Flitwick Manor for our 25th wedding anniversary celebration after having stayed for a couple of nights previously. I cannot thank the staff enough for the welcome they gave us and our guests. Our whole party was so well organised by email and over the phone by Sasha, with no detail left out. All our guests had a fantastic time and we were really well looked after. The food was fabulous. The grounds are lovely. I cannot recommend this place enough!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank from_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    123
    59
    26
    6
See reviews for
105
254
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My friend and I, who meet up several times a year, spent one night at Fllitwick Manor hotel on a Bletchley Park package. It was splendid! Our warm welcome included information about the history of the building, including the priest hole and a personalised printed letter in our room. The staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant - nothing was too much trouble. This level of service continued throughout our stay. Our room "Bacon" was spacious, comfortable and well appointed, with a welcome tin of handmade biscuits. The food was excellent and (unusually in hotels) vegetarians were well catered for. We enjoyed the grounds but we're disappointed not to be able to access the church.

Room Tip: Our "Bacon" suite was just right for two friends in twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends as we planned a trip to Bletchly Park and Woburn. The rooms are beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Room 5 has a lovely view over the garden. Home baked biscuits with the tea and coffee in the rooms were very good. The breakfasts could not be faulted and the restaurant is excellent. A very warm ambiance. Especially enjoyed watching the rabbits and the Muntjack in the grounds! Only weakness was that listed in the facilities was a croquet lawn - you do need at least four balls all the same size and weight - so no croquet for us that weekend!

Room Tip: Room 5 is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDS5355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I booked a deal for my birthday for myself and my wife, we arrived early and the staff gave us the directions and information of what was local including Woburn Safari park (which was brilliant). Then once back at the hotel, they have us room number 12, in the roof of the building, a fantastic room, with it's own private roof terrace and beautifully decorated room. The deal came with afternoon tea (which they served us outside) DELICIOUS. Then we had a 3 course meal in the evening ( again FANTASTIC FOOD). A lovely walk around the beautiful grounds, and a perfectly comfortable bed-for the best night sleep. We had a fabulous breakfast American pancakes, crispy bacon and maple syrup, and my partner had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. All in all a fabulous stay, beautiful surroundings, and a all around fantastic stay.
This is the place to go for a fantastic pampering weekend!
VISIT it's worth it!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yumtum1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
342 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed overnight here for joint birthday celebration and enjoyed our visit. We had room 4 which overlooks the garden and was very pleasant. Home made shortbread biscuits with our tea were delicious. The bathroom was nice as were the toiletries, slippers and towelling robes. Dinner was served in the dining room - not a lot of choice on the menu but the asparagus with duck egg starter was excellent as was the chocolate fondant. Our dessert plates had both been decorated with "happy birthday" piped in chocolate which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was cooked to order and very nice. The only negative points were the price of the drinks, the hard mattress and uncleared tables at breakfast otherwise a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyD337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Flitwick Manor is tucked away near Luton and the external appearance is not grand, but inside it is something else. Our Room 6 (Fraser) was enormous with an even larger bathroom. Our room was spacious with a 4 poster bed with bed box and old world furniture. All the normal extras, but you walk to your very large bathroom with an elevated walk to two old basins and large shower. Descending a step you come to two georgian kissing baths with grand fittings and large cupboards- what a room! Bed mattress was to this grand standard, but ok. Meals were excellent and the grounds make a lovely walk. We enjoyed the break.

Room Tip: Upgrade to their better rooms and get a package that includes the very tasty meals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We went to Flitwick manor today for a bit of a 'naughty' treat - afternoon tea. Whilst the service was faultless, with staff incredibly polite and eager to help and the food was tasty and pleasing to the eye; I have to say my friend and I were incredibly disappointed in terms of value for money. Considering we paid the best part of £40 for four fingers of sandwich each, one scone each and a small selection of cakes I thought it was vastly over priced. Shame as it was a beautiful location and had potential for being something far more memorable
Sam

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flitwick
5.0 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
578 reviews
9.6 mi away
Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel (was Mercure Parkside House)
5.5 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
The Barns Hotel
The Barns Hotel
#2 of 18 in Bedford
720 reviews
5.0 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
229 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 18 in Bedford
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor

Property: Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Address: Church Road, Flitwick MK45 1AE, England (Formerly Menzies Flitwick Manor)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Flitwick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flitwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor is the perfect escape for a romantic break, conveniently located just three miles from the M1 and close to the M25. This grade II listed 17th century manor house has 18 comfortable and unique bedrooms including 3 x 4-poster suites and family bedrooms. Our master bedroom has kissing baths and private sauna. The hotel has lots of great facilities including a two AA Rosettes restaurant, beautiful grounds with terrace and croquet lawn and plenty of onsite car parking. The hotel is a perfect venue for your events including exclusive use and the hotel is licensed for civil ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Flitwick Manor Hotel Flitwick
Menzies Hotel Flitwick
Flitwick Manor
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing