We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Champneys Henlow
Nearby Hotels
The Airman Hotel(Meppershall)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Biggleswade)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Broadway Hotel(Letchworth)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Letchworth Garden City Hotel(Letchworth)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Firs Hotel(Hitchin)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
925
441
264
174
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
925
441
264
174
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexercise classesthalassotherapy poolhealth spabreakfast and lunchhealthy foodtreatment areamy mumsun loungersstandard roomrelaxing breaknight breakspa receptionspecial offerrestaurant staffbirthday treatthalassotherapy sessionloyalty voucher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,264 - 1,269 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at Henlow (as we do every 6 months or so) and as always had the most fantastic time. The rooms are lovely, the pool and spa are peaceful and relaxing, the food is wonderful (and plentiful!) and the staff are all eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our treatments were all lovely and the aqua aerobics class in particular was great fun as well as a great workout. On departure we once again took advantage of the 'return loyalty package' - purchasing a further 2 night stay to use in the next 6 months for a greatly reduced rate. Perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Saz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 2 nights here recently and had such a good time. The room was warm and comfortable and the food was absolutely brilliant, managed a couple of classes one of which was Zumba really good instructor and a fun hour. The treatments I had were done in a very professional way and were very relaxing, All the staff were very helpful and friendly, Alex who was in reception when we arrived especially so. The grounds are beautiful and I look forward to returning later in the year when the weather may be better, to go on some walks.

Room Tip: had a garden facing room , but will ask to look out on the weir next time
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiesn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A brillinat action packed day. Lovely staff excellent food. Could not fault the facilities, with well run exercise classes of various types, had a glorious Champneys facial and enjoyed the swimming pool.

Room Tip: When I stayed previously I had a garden room which is well located close to swimming pool and restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were well looked after as soon as we arrived and given our treatment and lunch times. Everything was to a good standard and lunch delicious!
I have had spa evenings and overnight stays at Henlow and have always enjoyed and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have been coming to Champneys Henlow Grange each January for the last 5 years or so, and it just keeps getting better. The food is out of this world. The staff can't do enough for you. Very friendly and always a smile.
We had a triple room in the old part of the house and it was so comfortable and clean and well equipped, even had rain coats in the wardrobe!
All the facilities were excellent. The massage was soooo good. We had a truly relaxing weekend and again didn't want it to end. A big thank you Sandra Jeram for all your help in booking arrangements and making us feel so welcome. We will be back :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JackieStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews