We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High Energy Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Champneys Henlow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Champneys Henlow
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henlow
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“High Energy Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had an overnight stay over monday and tuesady my stay commenced @ 8am arrival on monday and 4pm departure on the tuesday 2 x breakfasts and lunches were included along with 3 course dinner and a 55 minute bamboo massage. I also managed to fit in 5 classes and 2 gym workouts during my stay along with a hot wax bath wrap. I enjoyed so much I am going back again this month. I can recommend this venue 100%

Room Tip: If staying overnight pack a day bag as rooms aren't ready until 2pm, this is so useful, your lug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverleyJayne22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    368
    218
    138
    111
See reviews for
297
349
239
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I regularly go to Champneys Henlow to enjoy the tranquillity, yoga classes and walks in the area. I don't make much use of the other facilities but there are plenty of other options for those more energetically inclined or water babies can use the pool.

My visit this time has been my best yet, as the food although always good has stepped up a notch and the portions are ample for those not trying to diet.

Room Tip: Personally I like a room overlooking the weir, although I know that some people find the noise of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Recently spent a Spa Day at Henlow Grange.Had a very warm welcome.
The staff were very friendly and helpful . Had a full day of activities.The thalossotherapy
pool was wonderful and invigorating .Lunch was plentiful and of good variety.Had a facial which
made me feel refreshed for the day. Also managed a few classes.Thoroughly
enjoyed the yoga class.The instructor was very professional.
Altogether a very relaxing and enjoyable days in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I am a regular visitor to Henlow Grange (Champneys Spa) and I have never been disappointed by the service I receive. The staff are very friendly, a lot have been there for many years and give a really warm welcome.
Henlow Grange is a lovely relaxing place to stay; choose a room with a view of the river for a treat. The food is fabulous; fresh and healthy, sooooo delicious and plenty of it!
My only criticism would be the lack of choice for things to buy in the "boutique" although there are lots of products in the Champneys shop.
A good variety of activity and relaxation "classes" plus a lovely and very big pool.
Treat yourself .... but be warned it will become addictive!

Room Tip: It's worth going for superior with river view - patio doors open onto the garden ... lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CosieRamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We spent 2 nights at Henlow (as we do every 6 months or so) and as always had the most fantastic time. The rooms are lovely, the pool and spa are peaceful and relaxing, the food is wonderful (and plentiful!) and the staff are all eager to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our treatments were all lovely and the aqua aerobics class in particular was great fun as well as a great workout. On departure we once again took advantage of the 'return loyalty package' - purchasing a further 2 night stay to use in the next 6 months for a greatly reduced rate. Perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Saz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Spent 2 nights here recently and had such a good time. The room was warm and comfortable and the food was absolutely brilliant, managed a couple of classes one of which was Zumba really good instructor and a fun hour. The treatments I had were done in a very professional way and were very relaxing, All the staff were very helpful and friendly, Alex who was in reception when we arrived especially so. The grounds are beautiful and I look forward to returning later in the year when the weather may be better, to go on some walks.

Room Tip: had a garden facing room , but will ask to look out on the weir next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angiesn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

A brillinat action packed day. Lovely staff excellent food. Could not fault the facilities, with well run exercise classes of various types, had a glorious Champneys facial and enjoyed the swimming pool.

Room Tip: When I stayed previously I had a garden room which is well located close to swimming pool and restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henlow
11.7 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
13.3 mi away
Luton Hoo Hotel Golf and Spa
20.6 mi away
Sopwell House
Sopwell House
#3 of 9 in St Albans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Mercure Letchworth Hall
Mercure Letchworth Hall
#1 of 3 in Letchworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hanbury Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champneys Henlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champneys Henlow

Property: Champneys Henlow
Address: Coach Road, Henlow SG16 6DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Henlow
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Henlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Champneys Henlow 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Champneys Henlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champneys Henlow Hotel Henlow
Champneys Hotel Henlow
Champneys Spa Henlow
Champneys Henlow Bedfordshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing