We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul North East”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Great service as usual - very friendly and extremely helpful staff and rooms are even better now they have been updated. I stay here regularly and its in a great location for London without the hassle of driving at peak times!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 244 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

We needed somewhere cheap and cheerful to stay after a party in Bedfordshire and this was the closest hotel.
I must say that even though we only paid £26, i was a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews however i couldnt have been more wrong!
We were greeted by a lovel chap on reception called Lee who couldnt do enough for us, we were given a new room in the annexe and the bed was extremely comfy!
I would recommend this hotel and think for that price you really cant go wrong!!

Room Tip: Ask for the annexe facing the back (quiet, new and cool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here July 5th. for one night, we wanted to be striking distance from London as we were visiting the Shard the next day, we booked a week before for a price of £26.00 which isn`t a bad price, I read on here that it was undergoing a face lift so didn`t know what to expect ! We arrived at 22.30. and were quickly given our room, it had been newly painted, new curtains, new bedding so everything room wise was good, the telly was a bit snowy but watchable. The only down side was our room was the end room next to the exit of the Lorry park and as it was stifling hot we had to have the window open so we got a lot of wagon noise throughout the night. ........For the price we couldn`t complain, it served its purpose and next morning we were soon on a tube train at Cockfosters about half hour away..

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the wagon park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GEORGE4819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

I opted for this company over my regular hotel because they were advertising £25 rooms in most of the major service stations, I had trouble finding it and there is a 2-3 mile drive from where their postcode shows but not a major issue. The problem was no lock on bathroom door and worse then that it didn't even close properly, advised reception she went checked another room and said they're all like that, which was supposed to be a satisfactory response and the issue was not dealt with resulting in me walking in on my family member whilst in the bath accidently and I got walked in on whilst changing by my kid (that's not a nice thing) I can't speak for all Muslims out there but I'm sure most will agree we have to be modest and guard our private parts especially from minors, how on earth we supposed to do that when hotels won't even put locks on their bathroom doors where its supposed to be PRIVATE.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KONVIKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Friendly reception but we somehow found ourselves in the room with facilities for people with disabilities and were told this couldn't be changed!
Room overlooked Service Station car park so not overly quiet but we still had a good nights sleep despite that!
Burger King and M&S on site - but probably better to eat before arriving and buy drinks/munchies for the night at the same time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PARIS522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FXDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
8.4 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
7.9 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#17 of 27 in Luton
442 reviews
13.7 mi away
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Price Range: £39 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travelodge
Toddington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing