We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kitt's Inn Motel(Dunstable)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
77
76
55
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
77
76
55
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicestravel lodgeservice areaservice roadrailway lineroom was cleanroom keygood nights sleeppowerful showerovernight stopdefinitely stay here againlight sleeperwoburn safari parkreception areaconvenient locationstayed for one nightnight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We are staying at the travel lodge for nine months due to work overall it meets most of our needs however due to staffing issues there have been a number of issues that have caused concerns such as rooms not being cleaned beds not being made etc. The staff are excellent but management need to support their staff and provide more cover. The girls are running around trying to meet everyones needs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Anybody booking into this travelodge need to be aware...you could be asked to make your own bed!! sometimes rooms are not ready at around 6pm. The staff are inexperienced and don't know how to cope with more than two people wanting to check in at a time. The cleaners need some intense training on how to make beds properly and how to empty bathroom bins on a daily basis. They never check how many people are in the room even if it's booked for the week and therefore hardly ever leave enough towels and almost never fill up the tea, coffee and sugar. The outside is always full of beer cans where the workmen have been stood outside the entrance. It's often quite unnerving to walk past a group of 4/5 men to get in the reception. The ONLY reason I stayed here is because it's near to where I work and it's not that cheap for what's on offer. Complaints over the last 3 months have not resulted in any improvements in either service or facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank scorpiolady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment scorpiolady2014. Our check in time is from 3pm and we would expect all of our rooms to be ready prior to this; our housekeeping team are fully trained on preparing our rooms and ensuring the room is set up correctly for the correct amount of occupants and they are expected to replenish essentials throughout your stay. This hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and we have attempted to reduce all impact to our guests during this time so it is regrettable to learn you found the work men to be unnerving. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Having travelled all day in bad weather and Knowing we were going to arrive late, I phoned the hotel, receptionist was so helpful and friendly. Accommodation was excellent when we eventually arrived. It was the first time we had stayed in a travelodge and I would definately use it again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

A large number of family members stayed here two years earlier and hated it - the rooms were nasty, the pillows were rubbish and the staff were very rude, but I have to say it seemed to have been renovated and changed the staff. They were friendly and gave me what I needed. For £30 on New Years Eve, it did the job! You do have to register your car to make sure you do not get a ticket, which was not explained to us when we arrived - we just happened to do it while we were waiting for someone to check us in. Plus there is a service road that you can use if you need to go back up the M1 without going miles out of your way.

Room Tip: If you have room 101-110 (I think), your room will face the car park rather than the truck car park. We stayed in 106 and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dapper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Once again we stayed at Travelodge our first choice based on the comfort of rooms and the friendly staff as well as access being good and near where we wanted to be. a shame the prices have been put up so much recently this made our three weeks stays expensive, and we did find an alternative for the last two night which was cheaper and slightly more up market. but as a rule when the price is right Travelodge would be our first choice. dont hesitate if you are unsure about them we have been all over England with them and generally always been great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank joySpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews