We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay for 1 night”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good value excellent service and clean and tidy family room as usual.was so glad to see the room after a 7 hour journey plenty of tea coffee and milk in room friendly staff .could not hear any traffic from m1 very happy and will be booking again for july as only 45mins from family

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    61
    49
    24
    19
See reviews for
55
59
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here because at £26 it was amazing value for somewhere so close to Luton airport. Add on to this that you get 20% off everything at the service station, except petrol and M&S, this is very good value e.g. 20% everything at WH Smith. Beds were comfortable and you could not hear anything from the motorway. 15 minute drive to Luton airport the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was a warm welcome when staying at this Travelodge. I was tired and had some difficulty finding the hotel, but once I got there it was all worthwhile. I was greeted at reception with a lovely smile, by a friendly receptionist, who further explained the location to me and where and how I could get to the nearby shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Highly recommended as I left my iPod in the room, and staff found it, called me and I picked it up!
Large room, quiet - good service overall. Easy parking.
Good to have tea service in the room. Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived late at night and expected a half-hearted reception and a 'worn' room. How wrong we were on both counts. The receptionist was professional, friendly and helpful. The room was huge, recently-modernised, well-furnished and bright and airy. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were booked in on the side closest to the motorway and asked to be placed in a room on the other side as I am a light sleeper. Lisa was very helpful with this. The room was boiling hot when we went in, but apart from that it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the facilities were modern and worked well. The shower was the best I've ever used. My only complaint was the noise from the motorway, but I used earplugs to block it out. It was a pain having to leave the service area going south all the time, but someone else said that you can use a service road. Where's that? We stayed at the weekend and did not hear any sound from other guests. Mostly this was a good experience, and very cheap. PS Sainsburys at Dunstable do an excellent breakfast at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank vandjq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stay at this Travelodge regularly as its convenient for work. It's what you'd expect from a Travelodge, but clean, comfortable and the staff are friendly. Parking is free which is unusual and plenty of basic food options including M&S in services. The noise from motorway is fairly minimal once your in your room with rooms in main building (reception side) the quietest.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
4.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#13 of 26 in Luton
412 reviews
5.8 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Property: Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travelodge
Toddington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing