We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Refurbished - Really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recently Refurbished - Really?”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well ok, the curtains had been changed, the new beds were comfortable and the linen was clean. But that was as far as it went and it certainly didn't live upto expectations. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years and wasn't hoovered even though the room was 'cleaned' after our 1st night. Walking barefoot in the room was impossible as feet turned black as soon as you came out of the shower. My little one certainly couldn't play on the floor in what was meant to be a family room. The door could not be double locked, again a problem with a youngster. The door also felt fairly insecue.The desk space was sticky and worn. A simple wipe across the top lifted several layers of grime.The floor of the bathroom was dirty especially in the corners and the toilet was stained. Cobwebs around the windows, complete with dead flies, complimented the air vent which had black dirt emerging from it. Arriving for the second night a wait of 10 minutes for the receptionist so the room key that we had been forced to surrender in the morning could be retrieved. So much potential, but so little delivered. Never again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    56
    47
    21
    19
See reviews for
49
57
21
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

As in other travelodges, the room was very clean and warm. The shower was great and the new beds are super comfy. We nipped next door for M&S food to eat while we watched TV. Because the Travelodge is by the motorway there was no noise of drunmen people coming back late at night etc. My only slight gripe is that one superwoman seemed to be doing everything: reception, cleaning etc and running between both sites. She was still there when we left next morning, so I'm not sure if she is allowed to sleep! I would rather pay a little more and know that the place was well staffed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SMAH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good value excellent service and clean and tidy family room as usual.was so glad to see the room after a 7 hour journey plenty of tea coffee and milk in room friendly staff .could not hear any traffic from m1 very happy and will be booking again for july as only 45mins from family

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here because at £26 it was amazing value for somewhere so close to Luton airport. Add on to this that you get 20% off everything at the service station, except petrol and M&S, this is very good value e.g. 20% everything at WH Smith. Beds were comfortable and you could not hear anything from the motorway. 15 minute drive to Luton airport the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was a warm welcome when staying at this Travelodge. I was tired and had some difficulty finding the hotel, but once I got there it was all worthwhile. I was greeted at reception with a lovely smile, by a friendly receptionist, who further explained the location to me and where and how I could get to the nearby shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Highly recommended as I left my iPod in the room, and staff found it, called me and I picked it up!
Large room, quiet - good service overall. Easy parking.
Good to have tea service in the room. Excellent!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We arrived late at night and expected a half-hearted reception and a 'worn' room. How wrong we were on both counts. The receptionist was professional, friendly and helpful. The room was huge, recently-modernised, well-furnished and bright and airy. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
4.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Luton
Travelodge Luton
#12 of 25 in Luton
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
8.9 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
105 reviews
5.8 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Property: Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travelodge
Toddington Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing