We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal place to stay to break up a journey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay to break up a journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stopped over for 1 night to break up a journey to dorset. The travelodge staff were very welcoming the rooms were refurbished and comfortable. The service station noise was not noticeable inside the rooms also minimal noise from motorway. My only gripe ia that the bathroom needs an extracter fan as ir gets very humid when having a shower.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    55
    45
    19
    18
See reviews for
47
56
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Used Travelodge for the first time and what an experience. I would definitely go back. On entering we were met by Lisa who could not have been more helpful. The room was clean and comfortable as was the reception area. First impressions count and we would definitely recommend this Travelodge if you are in this area

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Isabel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well ok, the curtains had been changed, the new beds were comfortable and the linen was clean. But that was as far as it went and it certainly didn't live upto expectations. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in years and wasn't hoovered even though the room was 'cleaned' after our 1st night. Walking barefoot in the room was impossible as feet turned black as soon as you came out of the shower. My little one certainly couldn't play on the floor in what was meant to be a family room. The door could not be double locked, again a problem with a youngster. The door also felt fairly insecue.The desk space was sticky and worn. A simple wipe across the top lifted several layers of grime.The floor of the bathroom was dirty especially in the corners and the toilet was stained. Cobwebs around the windows, complete with dead flies, complimented the air vent which had black dirt emerging from it. Arriving for the second night a wait of 10 minutes for the receptionist so the room key that we had been forced to surrender in the morning could be retrieved. So much potential, but so little delivered. Never again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Toddington hotels

Ruthin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

As in other travelodges, the room was very clean and warm. The shower was great and the new beds are super comfy. We nipped next door for M&S food to eat while we watched TV. Because the Travelodge is by the motorway there was no noise of drunmen people coming back late at night etc. My only slight gripe is that one superwoman seemed to be doing everything: reception, cleaning etc and running between both sites. She was still there when we left next morning, so I'm not sure if she is allowed to sleep! I would rather pay a little more and know that the place was well staffed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank SMAH67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Good value excellent service and clean and tidy family room as usual.was so glad to see the room after a 7 hour journey plenty of tea coffee and milk in room friendly staff .could not hear any traffic from m1 very happy and will be booking again for july as only 45mins from family

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here because at £26 it was amazing value for somewhere so close to Luton airport. Add on to this that you get 20% off everything at the service station, except petrol and M&S, this is very good value e.g. 20% everything at WH Smith. Beds were comfortable and you could not hear anything from the motorway. 15 minute drive to Luton airport the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simplymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

It was a warm welcome when staying at this Travelodge. I was tired and had some difficulty finding the hotel, but once I got there it was all worthwhile. I was greeted at reception with a lovely smile, by a friendly receptionist, who further explained the location to me and where and how I could get to the nearby shops.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Vincent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toddington
3.4 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
5.9 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Old Palace Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moret...
#1 of 1 in Marston Moretaine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dunstable
6.5 mi away
King William Hotel
King William Hotel
#11 of 25 in Luton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound

Property: Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound
Address: Moto Service Area, M1 Motorway, Toddington LU5 6HR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Toddington
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toddington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound 1.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Toddington m1 Southbound Hotel Toddington
Travel Lodge Toddington
Toddington Travel Lodge
Toddington Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing