We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
89
82
60
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
82
60
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motorway services travel lodge service area service road room key comfortable bed overnight stop definitely stay here again woburn safari park reception desk convenient location lovely room stayed for one night budget hotel tea and coffee services food noise
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Great for a good sleep, you would never have known you were next to the M1, rooms were so quiet. Excellent value for money. We were traveling northbound so 3-4 minute drive over the motorway bridge via the services on narrow road but well worth the detour and staff direct you back the next day straight back to Northbound side. Thoroughly recommend for an overnight stop. Half an hour free internet then £3 for 24 hours(for 2 devices) still works out really cheap for good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Di T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Convenient location, very helpful and friendly staff.
We wanted a cheap overnight stay for a weekend in London with easy parking and access to the M1 and were happy to commute.
Room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Very hard to find, you have to drive down a dirt road over a bridge and there are no signs to tell you were to go, we politely suggested more signs to the guy on reception and he literally shouted at us and was no willing to take anything we said on board. Very rude, and then at 3 am we had loud banging on the roof of our room. Almost like it was being done deliberately :-( hardly got any sleep

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank camillar422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service from our staff on this occasion. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in the annex which is slightly further from the motorway. No noise of cars but slight from railway line. Didn't keep me awake at all. Easy check in and check out at all hours of the day. Lots of parking just for guests. Bathroom taps where loose and couldn't get more than warm water out of the shower (very hot out of the bathroom basin tap) but otherwise well maintained room, clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank RWJ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issues in your bathroom. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I had a lovely stay at this hotel in February it was in a great position to enable me to continue my journey the following morning the room was perfect one small criticism was that I was woken by the 5 am train passing through nearby

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rangeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Toddington M1 Southbound, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Toddington M1 Southbound Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really appreciate the time you have taken to write this review and we do hope you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews