We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
43
23
11
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
23
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely village pubset us up for the daycooked breakfasttwin roomon arrivalcomfortable roomsducklandlordensuitecerealstopover
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We went for a evening meal recently and really enjoyed ourselves.Staff friendly and helpful.Speaking to other people in the bar.,accomodation evidently is good and ideal for a little break from the hurly burly!! Would consider staying there as its the kind of place,you could relax and eat well.

Room Tip: Ring 1st,speak to someone about your expectations.This is a good plain and very clean 'Inn'.Ideal..
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank officersgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a pub. How can a PUB get five out of five? It's a very good pub. It is not a swanky hotel, but neither are the charges.
The welcome from Richard is warm and genuine - he likes to have you there. Parking is easy and free. The room is clean and comfortable. The situtation is delightful - looking onto the village green. The breakfast is well-cooked and tasty. The price is very reasonable.
Don't talk about gyms, swimming pools, or even lounges. It's a PUB - a very good pub.
We would stay again - willingly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComfortCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Found the restaurant on Trip Advisor whilst we were away on business and we weren't disappointed. Well cooked food with great service.Good choice on the menu and we enjoyed all courses. A real gem.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived at the potters arms,unsure what to expect.our stay from start to finish was terrific.our evening meal was superb as was our breakfast.landlord Richard was a perfect host.our room was very clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magpies9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We chose the Potters Arms and booked very last minute - Richard was most welcoming. Even gave us him mobile number in case we were delayed and would arrive after the pub has closed. We booked B and B and the breakfast was lovely. Service fab.The room was basic and very clean. Great Value for money. From past experience we always book directly with the establishment, we have found that this gives us a good feel for the place we are going. We stayed on the night of tuesday 26th July and as we arrived late we did not have dinner but looking at the menu it all looked very inviting We wish Richard and his team all success and will tell friends who live locally that they must visit. VAW & BKW

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews