We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of The Potters Arms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Potters Arms
Ranked #5 of 10 Amersham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Absolutely EXCELLENT meals, have been a few times now, Richard and his staff make you feel so welcome, the food is fabulous always so very filling but always squeeze a pudding in as well. Sunday lunch is gorgeous and the kids loved it as well. Definately worth visiting time and time again. WELL DONE Richard keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

my wife and I stayed one night,and absolutely loved it,the staff were so friendly and efficient..we had a great meal in the restaurant,and drinks before hand along side a roaring log fire,our room was comfortable,and we had a huge cooked breakfast ..which really was superb..would definately use again...for us it would be perfect as a stop over prior to flying from heathrow.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BromsgroveJacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Excellent accommodation, very good food. Was booked as a last minute booking and I am not disappointed. Great country location and a lovely 'rustic' feel to the rooms. Really friendly owner happy to chat with you and make you feel at home.

If I am back in this area again, this place would be my first choice and would be upset if there were no rooms available.

Room Tip: The room I was in was lovely. I guess all the rooms offer the same value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Had a nice Sunday roast here.....service good very friendly. Was quite empty for a Sunday which was surprising, two courses for 12 pounds was good value too. I expect the rooms are really nice and looked good value. We will return :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We went for a evening meal recently and really enjoyed ourselves.Staff friendly and helpful.Speaking to other people in the bar.,accomodation evidently is good and ideal for a little break from the hurly burly!! Would consider staying there as its the kind of place,you could relax and eat well.

Room Tip: Ring 1st,speak to someone about your expectations.This is a good plain and very clean 'Inn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank officersgal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a pub. How can a PUB get five out of five? It's a very good pub. It is not a swanky hotel, but neither are the charges.
The welcome from Richard is warm and genuine - he likes to have you there. Parking is easy and free. The room is clean and comfortable. The situtation is delightful - looking onto the village green. The breakfast is well-cooked and tasty. The price is very reasonable.
Don't talk about gyms, swimming pools, or even lounges. It's a PUB - a very good pub.
We would stay again - willingly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ComfortCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Found the restaurant on Trip Advisor whilst we were away on business and we weren't disappointed. Well cooked food with great service.Good choice on the menu and we enjoyed all courses. A real gem.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amersham
2.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Amersham
528 reviews
4.9 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
831 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Crown Inn
The Crown Inn
#2 of 2 in Amersham
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saracen's Head Inn
Saracen's Head Inn
#3 of 10 in Amersham
181 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Potters Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Potters Arms

Address: Fagnall Lane, Amersham HP7 0PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Amersham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Amersham
Price Range: £90 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Potters Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Potter’s Arms is a traditional village pub set on the edge of the Chiltern Hills in glorious rural Buckinghamshire, but close to fast road and rail connections to London and the Midlands. We provide accommodation in our four comfortably-appointed en-suite bedrooms at reasonable rates. Perfect for a layover, and handy for departures and arrivals from Heathrow Airport - only thirty minutes away by car. Nearest tube station - 3 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Potters Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Potters Arms Amersham, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing