We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The first of many visits - I feel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Mangal

Village Mangal
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Amersham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
369 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“The first of many visits - I feel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Four of us had a very pleasant, enjoyable meal in a friendly relaxed atmosphere. The food was certainly plentiful and two of us had the Village Mangal Special ( a type of mixed grill)- now there's a plateful!
Only downside - cold plates ugh! - so when you order just remind them

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    134
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Good food, generous portions, attentive service, good prices - very relaxed .... What's not to like? We went on the spur of the moment at the end of the bank holiday, no booking - it was fine. Steady business all evening, give it a go! (2 courses each and a bottle of wine £47)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Chalfont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We enjoy coming back to eat here, if not on a Sunday lunch or in the evening. Always busy and great staff and food. Nice variety and have even had a take out which was exactly what we were given in the restaurent. Small but comfy and warm :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LittleChalfontFidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food and a superb atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

We visited on 8th April whilst visiting my father. The food was well priced and really delicious. The service quick and friendly. The owner was keen to show us the range on offer and took time to explain dishes to us. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Fran_S_12191282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh n' tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

Love this place! So fresh and tasty, reminds me of holidays in Greece and Turkey. Order less than you think, as the portions are LARGE!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Maggie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Mangal also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Village Mangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing