We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greate turkısj food ın amersham”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Village Mangal

Village Mangal
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Amersham
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greate turkısj food ın amersham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We vısıted vıllage mangal on sunday the servıce was exelent the food was all fresh and tasy portıon are huge and good smıle face from waıters ıs all good greate place atmosphere was good we go back soon .

Helpful?
3 Thank Mahmut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    138
    15
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Great Missenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
378 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great food,well presented at a good price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

What a great place - we just love it, my lamb chops were a real treat. We 3 adults had some good food and my 3 grandsons had the childrens menu - all finished and qualified for their lolly.
We wil return soon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brewersfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Visited this restaurant early on a Friday evening. Had to book as it is very popular. Bread and dips already on the table. Waiters are efficient but not intrusive. Mixed lamb kebab was delicious as was the sea bass. Generous but not ridiculous portions. Atmosphere was a little flat (hence 4 stars) but that's probably more to do with the time of our visit. Menu is extensive and includes plenty for children and vegetarians. Meat is Halal. Would thoroughly recommend a visit on your own, with a partner, with your family or friends ...... Great Turkish food at very reasonable prices. Enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidD54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Food is consistently good, service genial, atmosphere always holiday-like and reasonably priced. A gem!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Treatgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very good value lunch time menu. The food is very good, loved the bread! Plenty to choose from, also good veggie choices. The day we visited it was very busy, with what appeared lots of regular diners.
A reasonable priced wine list, with a good house red.
Will return to try the al carte menu.
The restuarant reminds me of Efes 2 in Great Portland Street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Mangal also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Village Mangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing