We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quaint little cafe/tearoom”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of V's Kitchen

V's Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 71 Restaurants in Amersham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: V's Kitchen is a coffee shop in the heart of Old Amersham. We serve breakfast, lunch and have a wide range of takeaway meals for dinner. We have a selection of cakes and sweet treats, all of which are made on site. For our outside catering we create the menu especially for you, so you can have an unforgettable evening.
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quaint little cafe/tearoom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Home made cakes and breads for sale as well as freshly made sandwiches and pastries to eat in or take away.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bush180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Salads”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

The mixed salad is excellent value for money and you get a different selection each time you come. Fantastic for vegetarians, and non vegetarians who like their veg!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Grab a (cake) slice of the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stumbled across this little oasis of naughtiness by chance. Naughty because it offers so many delectable treats - chocolate shortbread crumbling with yumminess and large slices of home-made cake that are so deliciously finger-licking you know the meaning of temptation. They also serve drinks. Big sigh. Just writing this review has made me wonder what time they close tonight!! ;-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Yummy Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

hadn't visited before, wasn't sure what was on offer, but I had lovely buttery scrambled egg, toast bacon. It's really cute inside, hard to nab a table outside, the staff are friendly & welcoming an great addition to the many like estabs in Amersham Old Town

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing hazelnut and almond croissant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Quirky amd delightful little cafe where you sit surrounded by vintage china , table cloths and other bits and pieces .Very friendly and chatty young woman working on a Saturday morning

The coffee is excellent and we can vouch for the hazelnut croissant and the cheesecake both of which were delicious .The salads to eat in ot takeaway looked fresh and interesting - not a limp lettuce leaf in sight

Would visit everyday if we lived locally .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen551649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed V's Kitchen also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to V's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing