We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

ASK Italian - Amersham
Ranked #23 of 71 Restaurants in Amersham
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The quaint Buckinghamshire town of Amersham plays host to the excellent ASK Italian restaurant, situated in a charming building along the cobbled streets of the town centre. This ASK Italian restaurant has recently gone through an extensive refurbishment. We've created a restaurant with a distinctive new look inspired by modern Italian design. And with the help of our expert friends, including awarding-winning chef Theo Randall, we've created a menu that features a range of simple, classic Italian food and an all Italian wine list.
West Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The food was very good, big selection of manu to choose from- nice service as well as well presenting. Next time Need to be for long hours.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    89
    36
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to use your Tesco vouchers”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We often go here with our Tesco vouchers and food and service is always good. Children's menu is a welcome addition and restaurant is in an attractive old building in a lovely high street in Old Amersham.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmum555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hangover Meal ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After a day of dealing with a hangover - ASK was the obvious choice ... At 6 o'clock the restaurant was quiet and we managed to get a table in the court yard - staff were very friendly and the food didn't disappoint (carb overload) - I would advise to book if you go later in the evening as they get very busy - especially if it's sunny as outside eating is limited in Amersham.

Helpful?
1 Thank CurlyJus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food, shame about the wait!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The food was lovely, and plenty of choice for gluten free. The only problem was it took about 20mins before our order was taken.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jd_atkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It is fine”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Visited wiv my friend. She loved her salad n i had the longest pizza... Tastes good, staff are friendly n as far as i remember from last time they were pretty good during rush time. For normal good food, it is a good place to go.

Helpful?
Thank Aggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ASK Italian - Amersham also viewed

Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
Amersham, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to ASK Italian - Amersham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing