We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross(Beaconsfield)(Great Value!)
US$119
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms Hotel(Amersham)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Inn(Amersham)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness centre
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
213
323
148
60
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
323
148
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areamotorway servicesfood outletspatisserie valeriewhat it says on the tinone nightrooms are basicfree wifiheathrow airportdouble bedextra pillowsshower gelseparate toiletroom keyovernight stopreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

There is no mistaking that this is a budget hotel, even more than budget than the likes of Travelodge. That said, it adequately serves it's purpose as a place to rest your head overnight. The hotel itself is very clean and modern and the location itself is very good. It is located in the Beaconsfield service station, so has easy access to the likes of McDonalds, Starbucks, M+S Food, Domino's and KFC. It also a short drive (5-10 mins) from the town of Beaconsfield if you'd prefer something a bit more 'sit-down'. We went to the Harvester one night which I would certainly recommend. We stayed here for a few nights to visit Thorpe Park and Chessington so I would also recommend this hotel if you are planning something similar. I'm sure access to London itself would also be fairly easy from here as well.

I suppose the irony of the hotel is that the only thing that lets it down is the room itself. Even for a budget hotel, it doesn't some have the things you might expect, such as a hairdryer or kettle (we even bought our own tea!!), although having the Starbucks one minute away it's not a huge issue, but it does mean you can't just make one when you get up. The desk and 'chair' are also very impractical, the desk cannot be bigger than a small ironing board and the chair looks like something out of a children's nursery - I didn't sit on it with much confidence! I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you were planning on paperwork or other business for the evening. As others have said, the bed is also VERY hard and the pillows rather thin. I would certainly suggest Ibis investing in new mattresses. However, that said you do have some things that you don't get in other budget hotels, such as free Wi-Fi and all freeview channels. So all in all a mixed bag.

It is also worth noting that the room layout is somewhat rather unique. The toilet is separate but the shower and sink area is in the room itself meaning you walk out (and into) the shower straight into the room. As a couple this wasn't really a problem, but I could foresee some uncomfortable situations if you were staying as friends or a group (unless you were very comfortable around each other!). I don't really see the reasoning behind this design, it can't be space as there is certainly space for a totally separate en-suite in the fashion of Travelodge or Premier Inn. Perhaps Ibis just pride themselves in bringing people a little closer together, who knows?!?!

I also want to say that I have see a few reviews saying the staff weren't very friendly or helpful but I didn't find this to be the case. Every member of staff I spoke to was always very cheerful and happy to help. There's also building work going on at the moment, but this made no difference to our stay, we were opposite the site and couldn't hear anything from it.

Overall, a good hotel with everything you need but very much budget. A few shortfalls but good facilities nearby on site and a little further away and very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was my first time staying in an Ibis. It was very clean and modern but very minimalistic, hence e budget hotel? It was fine for a night and very close to Legoland! However, it was quite noisy as some poeple did like to shout up and down the corridors, a little difficult when trying to settle 2 small children.
There was no option for breakfast or even coffee/ tea facilities in the room, althought you could buy these in the central area. It is rit next door to a service area which had several places to eat and drink. Proces there were really cheap too and plenty of variety to keep everyone happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K-Barns37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in service and facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews