We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“22 Nov 13 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    290
    132
    50
    43
See reviews for
145
198
111
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The rooms where incredibly small and the bed was rock hard, to the point of being uncomfortable.

I've stayed in Travelodge's for half the price and better locations which were much more comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. Whilst apologizing for your experience, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you come to Beaconsfield in the future.

General Manager
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We checked in late as had problems at Calais due to immigration and caught a later ferry.
As late and tired decided to stop off on the motorway.
We offered Euros to pay and this was not accepted so had to go out and drive again to Asda to change to pounds.Found this surprising for a Spanish Group.
The room was squalid and we paid the top price as not booked online.
Would not stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristanageorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us. The hotel is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Our best price guaranteed at ibis, com.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in service and facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you visit Beaconsfield in the future.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaconsfield hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Overall the stay was good, service at the front desk was excellent. However, the WiFi is awful, whenever you try to download a page it says network error. The beds are also far too hard (I have stayed here lots of times and each room is very uncomfortable).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank TJH41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad overall you had a good stay at our hotel but we are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.


Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing