We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect for a stop over”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night recently when other hotels in the are were much more expensive and had very poor reviews on Trip Advisor. Really impressed with the clean fresh room with separate shower and toilet and free wifi. Excellent value for money. Friendly helpful reception. The only word of warning is if you are on the large side you may not fit in the shower as the door opens inwards and it's a bit of a squeeze otherwise brilliant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wavingatclouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    290
    132
    50
    43
See reviews for
146
198
111
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stopped at this hotel on a Wednesday night (22/1/14) before an early meet in London the next morning. I booked on-line and was not able to book a double bed and so took the twin room option. Upon arrival the 'check-in' process was straight forward and courteous. Unfortunately when I got to my twin room on the ground floor, it was a twin room but with a large 'disabled' bathroom that had a major 'drains' odour that led me to asking to be moved to another room. This was handled without question and was surprised to be given a double room that was not apparently available when I booked earlier that day?
The rooms are new, clinical and the most basically furnished I has ever stayed in - made the average Premier Inn finish 'plush' by comparison. It did have a TV. The shower appeared to be a 'pod' dropped into a very small space that was a snug fit to get in to with the door opening inwards.
The linen was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable.
This is as 'real' basic budget with no charm just functional for a place to sleep at a cost of £54 for the night. I cannot complain but would stress again that this is the 'budget end' of budget and would not stay here again unless I really had little choice. Premier Inn here I come!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveFrancaise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on TripAdvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us. As always we aim to rectify any problem during the stay on a urgent basis and I’m glad that we manage to rectify your problem at your expectation and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

the new rooms at Beaconsfield are very high standard . will visit again later in the year. I would recommend my friends to stay at anytime they need to stay at a hotel to choose the ibis brand to stay at. regards j frost







  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc.,we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor about our services that you received from us on your stay and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing