We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“M imran”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    296
    135
    53
    44
See reviews for
150
202
111
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room was clean and spotless. A little like a hospital room I suppose. However, I did not sleep a wink as the bed was ridiculously hard. I have stayed throughout the country in several hotels on business but have never experienced anything like the mattress in this room. I went to reception at 3am after finally admitting defeat on sleeping to be told he would give me a blanket to sleep on. Like it would make a difference!! On complaining to the manager in the morning I was given a 20% refund which, whilst something, dont think was good enough. I am definitely not one to complain but the mattress was unbearable. ...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sion04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This was the most basic modern hotel room I have ever stayed in!
But everything was there, though it felt like a private room in a hospital! Yes, it was that clean, but austere in the extreme! A separate loo cubicle, and the basin and shower were open to the room. Tiny towels. No tea/coffee. No chair/table. A shelf for your possessions, and a plastic stool/upturned waste bin. Small window with a blind. Good lighting system, and air conditioning!
I only found the peg for hanging things once it was daylight. But for £25 for a single en-suite, what can you expect?

Reception was helpful, respectful, efficient and friendly.

You get a pass to put in your car which can be directly outside the hotel as it is attached to the service station, with a little Wetherspoons pub squeezed in between. The Wetherspoons is similarly spartan, and not quite as cheap as most Wetherspoons. But uber-convenient!

Room Tip: I guess the rooms on the carpark side are noisy all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

For the budget price, the Ibis Beaconsfield has everything you need, including an ensuite, TV, different mood lighting options and a beautiful view over the service station. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was a little hard for my liking, and I would have prefered 4 pillows rather than 2, but there was an option to request more pillows from reception. All in all well worth the £75 I paid for a 2 nights stay, and very convenient for Beaconsfield.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

As others have written the word basic is an over statement.Where do I start. Well, glad the weather was fine as I had to go back to the car with the parking ticket... Room size very small. No chair. No wardrobe. Bed..... Wooden board with poor mattress.No kettle, tea or coffee. Clean. Very good shower which helped after a poor nights sleep. Having a flashing red light in the smoke alarm is a pain. The price was higher than most of the other budget chains. Will stick to the usual two in future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad overall you had a good stay at our hotel but we are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaconsfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
368 reviews
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
392 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing