We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Great choice !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
“Overall Great choice !!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

friendly,efficient and very helpful staff, comfortable room with clean bed and the bath was really clean,varieties of food next door,strategic location with the affordable price.Would definitely stay here again.well worth paying have no complains . overall its a great choice for whoever wanted a good stay with minimum cost.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    300
    138
    53
    44
See reviews for
153
206
112
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Good points:
Good points:
Verry clean, air conditioning, well decorated,/ newly renovated, there is a lift, very reasonable price, free wifi was ok but not fantastic, there is a JD Witherspoons pub next door serving breakfast and evening meals. any guest at the hotel can have 20% discount at the pub. they dont advertise this. you may need your room key. there is a door from the hotel directly into the pub you need your key card to get back in to the hotel the hotel is verry secure you cant even get in the lift without a room key. there where only 1 pillow each the reception brought us 2 more quite swiftly.

Bad points:
Verry basic, small ish rooms, there where not enough towels, only 2 towels ,no shower matt, no hand towels, (this may have been an endeavor by the hotel to cut down on laundry, maybee we could have got more towels by asking at reception?) no breakfast avalable (this was not a problem we ate breakfast next door), no showergel etc provided by the hotel, the shower is in the room with only a glass screen to protect your modesty not recomended for people who don't want to see each other naked.

Would i stay her again yes i would, it is very good value for money.

Room Tip: try the pub next door for food, there is a 20% discount for the hotel guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests. I would like to take this opportunity mention that if you need more towels please asks at reception at any time.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh Knighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Clean tidy friendly but the flooring and showers do not mix as my bruising shows I nearly ended up at a&e otherwise cheap n easy .kettle would be good. Small and more pillows also an issue didnt like the lighting but was ok as were blinds worth a stay if on a tight budget

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LynDHCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed here the night before an early flight from Heathrow. It was a lot cheaper than any of the airport hotels and as I got a very good deal on short stay parking I wanted to stay somewhere that I could park easily and for free the night before, and then just drive straight to the car park in the morning (it took less than 20 mins in the morning from the hotel to being parked at terminal 5).

The room was spotless and well designed, I liked the simple layout, it made it easy to make sure you had everything with you in the morning. The shower in the room was slightly odd but was fine, though maybe if you were sharing the room, the lack of space maybe an issue. I had a room at the back which was nice and quiet and I liked the bed but it was on the firm side.

The services next door provide a range of food options and in the rain you could walk through the weatherspoons without going outside.

The staff were friendly and there was someone at the desk at 4am when I checked out. I parked right next to the hotel and it felt perfectly safe for me and the car. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CESOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and services are much valued by us.

We sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor about our staff friendliness and our services that you received from us on your last stay I’ll definitely will share with them to improve at every possible level.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Clean, yes. Small, no, more accurately "Cell-like". Value for money, not at all, there is nothing of value here. This has been designed for those who cannot drive any further. My advice - press on, risk a crash but for goodness sake don't stop here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Whilst apologizing for the shortfalls in facilities that you experienced, we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Basic budget hotel, clean but austere, it's exactly ' as it says on the label ' - Budget so don't expect any frills (free Wi fi ) at this price. Asked for extra pillows which were brought to the room. Drinks and snacks available in the foyer , but there are a number of fast food outlets adjoining.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA6076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
392 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 14 in High Wycombe
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
6.9 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#6 of 14 in High Wycombe
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing