We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight at Beaconsfield” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    287
    129
    47
    43
See reviews for
142
194
108
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work purposes as working at nearby Cliveden House for wedding. I chose it for the close proximity to the venue and it was indeed a nice clean hotel. It's staff are very polite and the hotel is modern and the rooms are neat but the beds are quite hard, the shower is tiny and the towels are like sandpaper and no shower gel or shampoo. . All in all not bad for the 5 hours I spent there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I had been travelling back from France all day, we arrived at Beaconsfield services just before midnight. Outside the hotel was a sign 'rooms from £39' ideal we were exhausted! Long story short, we were charged £79 for 8 hour stay with not even a kettle and only 1 thin pillow. We didn't mind the basic room we just didn't expect to pay £10 an hour for it! But hey, they did manage to fold the budget toilet paper into a point :) We did the same journey last year and stayed at the Travel Lodge a few miles further up the road, wished we'd done the same this year!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scorche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.
The product is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Our best price guaranteed at ibis,com. Whilst apologizing we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you visit Beaconsfield in the future.

Best Regards
General Manager
Fazmil HANEEFA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Beaconsfield hotels

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed 1 night at the Ibis budget Hotel at the M40 Services at Beaconsfield as the location was convenient to my travel plans.

It was clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed for one night as attending a 60th birthday party about 4 miles away. The location is ideal, close to the M40 and very easy to find. Lots of parking space and as it is at a motorway services plenty of basic options for food. Room was on the small side but OK for what we needed, clean shower and toilet. Like others I found the shower floor quite slippy when wet and would advise asking for a non-slip mat. Didn't use TV or wi-fi but it looked to be easy to use. Warm and friendly welcome at reception, fast check-in, asked for extra pillows which arrived within 20 minutes, and all of the staff we met seemed very pleasant and friendly. The bedroom overlooked the courtyard which was quite busy, but there was no noise.

Sat out next morning for breakfast from the patisserie (which had only opened the day before but has good coffee and pastries) then took a gentle walk round the small lake. there was a heron in the lake, ducks and ducklings, young moorhens and overhead a red kite circling; very relaxing before our drive home. There is a Wetherspoons pub next door if you want hot food and a drink, but we didn't use this.

I would definitely recommend this for a comfortable nights sleep in a good location and would book here again. Better than many other budget hotels and the price for close to London Heathrow was very sensible at less than £50 for two people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.7 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Property: Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing