We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Reviewed 8 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mike330
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Annetp090
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for work purposes as working at nearby Cliveden House for wedding. I chose it for the close proximity to the venue and it was indeed a nice clean hotel. It's staff are very polite and the hotel is modern and the rooms are neat but the beds are quite hard, the shower is tiny and the towels are like sandpaper and no shower gel or shampoo. . All in all not bad for the 5 hours I spent there.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your patronage and positive comments on Tripadvisor, on your experience at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield.

We are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I had been travelling back from France all day, we arrived at Beaconsfield services just before midnight. Outside the hotel was a sign 'rooms from £39' ideal we were exhausted! Long story short, we were charged £79 for 8 hour stay with not even a kettle and only 1 thin pillow. We didn't mind the basic room we just didn't expect to pay £10 an hour for it! But hey, they did manage to fold the budget toilet paper into a point :) We did the same journey last year and stayed at the Travel Lodge a few miles further up the road, wished we'd done the same this year!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scorche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Ibis Budget Beaconsfield and for your valuable feedback.

We are truly disappointed to learn that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay with us.
The product is design for no frill accommodation at extremely competitive price when comparing with all other hotels in the area. Our best price guaranteed at ibis,com. Whilst apologizing we like to assure you that the management has taken your valuable comments into consideration and will be taking measures to rectify them.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you, should you visit Beaconsfield in the future.

Best Regards
General Manager
Fazmil HANEEFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank H R J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed 1 night at the Ibis budget Hotel at the M40 Services at Beaconsfield as the location was convenient to my travel plans.

It was clean and comfortable and staff were very helpful.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Beaconsfield once again and we are truly glad you had a good stay at our hotel and your impressions of our hotel and service are much valued by us.

It is greatly satisfying for us to learn that our hotel has met with your expectations in service, facilities, comfort, etc., and we sincerely thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. Your words of praise are truly an encouragement, and we will certainly strive to provide the best possible experience to all our valued guests.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again, to enjoy more of our services, facilities and hospitality.

Best Regards.
Fazmil HANEEFA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MrACS
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
H6598, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaconsfield
1.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
1.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
433 reviews
6.2 mi away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#4 of 14 in High Wycombe
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
6.9 mi away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#5 of 14 in High Wycombe
83 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield

Address: M40 / J2 Services | Hedgerley Road, Burtley Wood, Beaconsfield HP9 2SE, England (Formerly Etap Beaconsfield Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Beaconsfield
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Budget Beaconsfield (Previously ETAP), just 20km from London Heathrow Airport, close to Junction 2 of the M40, with easy access to the motorway, airport terminals and near the Beaconsfield train station. 105 Rooms for up to 3 people, complete with en-suite shower, air conditioning, flat screen TV and work desk. Ample free parking available, including for coach/truck. FREE WI-FI throughout and 24/7 Snacks and drinks available. 100% Non-smoking. All at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ibis Budget Beaconsfield Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing