We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Old Bell(Wooburn)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,318)
Filter reviews
1,318 results
Traveller rating
473
308
222
135
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
473
308
222
135
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantenglish restaurantglass of champagnecopper bathgroupon dealthai massagewet roomvelvet wallschampagne on arrivalstuffed animalsleather floormain barspecial occasionanimal headsmirrored ceilingblack leatherjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,318 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic experience staying at this hotel in suite 24, room was amazing. Diner was exceptionally good but felt a bit let down with the continental breakfast inc, not a lot of choice. Full English expensive and should be including in room stay considering the price. Overall though fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swjp67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were bought 3 groupon lunch vouchers for christmas - we do not live local but are attending a wedding locally in september so thought the ideal opportunity to use this gift.

We asked to extend vouchers by 2 weeks to accommodate our date and we wanted to add 4 more full paying people to our booking.

Unfortunately manager Chris said they are not able to accommodate our wishes. He said they are unable to extend vouchers whilst they are in date and could not guarantee this once they had expired, and then we could only attend in the week (despite no day restrictions on the voucher).

Having owned a bar and restaurant myself i would always try to meet the requirements of our customers, it is unfortunate that Crazy Bear does not operate in this same way. It is an expensive destination so i thought they would have much better customer service!

Very disappointed, will not be using our vouchers at all nor returning or recommending!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank 868bobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived mid afternoon so after checking into a delightful Townhouse bedroom sat by the pool for a drink before dinner. We went back to change and there was everything you could wish for supplied. Dinner was delicious, an interesting and varied menu and the service was exceptional. The only criticism, if that is the appropriate word, is that my friends brought a birthday cake with them and were advised that if any of the table didn't have a dessert they would be charged £8.95 per head for those opting to have cake instead ??? Fortunately we all chose a dessert, and ended up taking an uneaten cake home, but that seems exceptionally exorbitant. Breakfast in the morning was delicious too!

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Katharine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely time, everything was as described and all the staff were very attentive. The suite we stayed in (no 3) was absolutely gorgeous and our 7 course dinner delicious. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aniko2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The booking of this trip did not start well the booking staff at the end of the phone are awful. On arrival at the hotel we were not greeted very nicely and the lady was quite rude and very unwelcoming. Not a great start to our weekend, the service got a little better throughout our stay, but still very poor overall. The staff seem very unhappy to be there !
Our room was a junior suite it was nice obviously very crazy. Parts of the room looked very tired. The wall with the bed on there was a window this looked out on to a staff work area. The staff were very loud at 6 am which wasn’t great. The breakfast was just ok nothing special.
For what we paid and the price of the drinks I would not recommend this hotel neither would I return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hattomhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews