We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spotless, hospitable”

Monique's Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaconsfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Monique's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Beaconsfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed just one night at Monique's and were very impressed. Monique herself was very helpful and flexible about arrival/departure time and everything was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. (My only - very minor - gripe would be that the pillows could be softer ...). Breakfast was great, with good range of choice. Parking is a slight challenge, but worth it for the convenience of the location and the quality of the accommodation. All in all, we felt very much at home and wouldn't hesitate to book again if in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Monique provides a wonderful haven of peace in her warm comfortable and cosy accommodation. Everywhere is clean and bright. Really comfortable beds and lovely linen all round. Small but perfect bathrooms with good power showers. Breakfast is very friendly round a big cottage table, freshly cooked to your liking. Coffee in the garden is a real event. Monique's garden is elegant but lush and stylish. Brilliant use of a small space. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I can find nothing bad to say about Monique's - the room was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, the bathroom spotless and the breakfast (for which there were many choices) excellent. The astmosphere was very hospitable - sitting and chatting with Monique in her beautiful garden, we felt like old friends by bedtime!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chrissie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank janjoschroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaconsfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beaconsfield Central
0.3 mi away
The Crazy Bear Hotel - Beaconsfield
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Queen and Albert
The Queen and Albert
#1 of 2 in Wooburn
72 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
2.9 mi away
The Old Bell
The Old Bell
#2 of 2 in Wooburn
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monique's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monique's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Amersham Road, Beaconsfield HP9 2HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Beaconsfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Beaconsfield
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building is of a very high standard and specializes in the corporate market.Monique has been in the Hospitality industry for many years, owning and operating hotels in England and South Africa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Monique's Bed & Breakfast Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing