We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, great atmosphere. ”
Review of The Beech House

The Beech House
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fresh selection of Mediterranean and British dishes can be enjoyed at The Beech House restaurant and bar in Beaconsfield. Premium quality steaks and fish, pasta, risotto and sharing platters are all hallmarks of the Beech House menu, complemented by characterful wines from around the world. This relaxed and family-friendly venue offers stylish dining all day in the New Town.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere. ”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

How refreshing to find a pub / restaurant that serves food all day on a Sunday. Fantastic choice of roasts, mains and vegetarian dishes. Good choice of starters and the best edamame beans anywhere I have been. They also have a good selection of desserts and cheeses. All delicious. One of our group ordered off menu and the staff were extremely accommodating. We spent a good 2 1/2 hours eating and never felt hurried. I will definitely be going back.

Helpful?
Thank luvthesunmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi luvthesunmum!

Thanks for such a fantastic review; it’s always so encouraging to hear positive feedback.

We’re really pleased you had a lovely time with us on Sunday and we’d love for you to come back soon to sample our other menus!

Thanks again!
The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    96
    67
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been there few times and found it reasonably ok. Yesterday I took my grandson and daughter-in-law. The service was PAINFULLY slow, bordering on careless, people who came in well after us was served before us. I had to remind them that we were still waiting.... The quality of food was middling. Pasta OK, edamame ok but it would be very difficult to spoil edamame, tempura slightly greasy. My grandson only eat less then half of his hamburger, and to top it all, they nearly forgot my bruschetta which was third rate. If the chef wants advice on how to make bruschetta I am quite happy to show him how they make it in Italy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank margherita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Margherita,

Many thanks for your review. I’m sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit to The Beech House. We appreciate receiving constructive reviews to help us improve our service for future guests.

Freshness and quality in our food are fundamental and we always strive to deliver this in our dishes so to hear that the bruschetta didn't meet your expectations is most disappointing. I have uploaded a picture of how the dish should look when it arrives at your table for future reference.

As a customer who has visited us on several occasions we value your feedback and will be looking to improve on your points. As I said we always appreciate to hear about our customers experiences and if you would like to discuss this further then please do get in touch - thebeechhouse@Oakmaninns.co.uk / 01494 842166.

Regards

Jack Ashmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely menu great sustainable sourcing and great service”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Really lovely place especially if you can get a sunny table at the back during the day. Lovely big menu and very nice service. Would definitely go back. Also love the SRA award which I think every restaurant should aim for.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorginaStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi GeorginaStevens,

Thanks very much for your lovely review, it's so encouraging for the whole team to hear that you enjoyed your meal!

Here at Oakman Inns we’re really proud of our rating by the Sustainable Restaurant Association, and we’re pleased to hear it’s as important to our customers as it is to us.

Please do come by and see us soon, and fingers crossed for a nice warm summer!
The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place, meal and service!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Really can't fault the beech house

It's a nice setting with inside and outside seating on a nice summers day

Service was excellent, as was the food. Prices are reasonable too

Will look forward to returning again

Helpful?
Thank rdguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Rdguk,

Thanks for your fantastic review; we love hearing that someone has enjoyed their time with us and it gives the whole team a lot of encouragement!

Please pop by and see us soon!
The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Doesn't add much to the area”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Pretty bland uninspiring menu to be honest. Really don't see what it brings to the area that most pubs don't already have. Nothing exotic or special.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Goz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Goz007,

I’m sorry to hear that our menu didn’t excite you. We refresh it regularly and also offer an assorted mix of daily specials – feel free to sample some of these for a bit more variation on your next visit!

The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beech House also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Beech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing