We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore negative reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beech House

The Beech House
Ranked #16 of 61 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A fresh selection of Mediterranean and British dishes can be enjoyed at The Beech House restaurant and bar in Beaconsfield. Premium quality steaks and fish, pasta, risotto and sharing platters are all hallmarks of the Beech House menu, complemented by characterful wines from around the world. This relaxed and family-friendly venue offers stylish dining all day in the New Town.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Ignore negative reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

I'm really surprised by the negative reviews. I've visited the Beech House twice now (a busy Friday night and a Sunday afternoon) and on both occasions the service and food was faultless. The surroundings are a stylish mixture of contemporary and comfortable which fuse to create a comfortable relaxed environment.

Our group had the whitebait (excellent), Camembert and risotto, each dish was excellent. For mains the pork belly, sea bass and burgers were equally fantastic. The pork belly was the star of the show, moist with a crisp exterior and an apple sauce was the perfect accompaniment. My fellow diners raved about their own meals which were perfectly rounded off with excellent puddings and perfectly balanced cocktails.

Sunday roasts were also excellent, again the pork was a star along with the beef and the portions generous. The award winning banana brownie Alaska was marshmallow coated heaven, though there were no complaints from the brownie and Eton mess enthusiasts. The mushroom pasta was a rich creamy delight.

Overall we have experienced excellent service and food at the Beech house and will be returning in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank LondonFlorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Hi LondonFlorita,

Thank you for informing us of your positive experiences at The Beech House.

We are particularly glad to see you liked the cocktails.

We have just updated the Summer Menu, and on Monday-Thursday from 5pm, we offer a selection of cocktails for £4.95 each. I throughly recommend you give them a try!

Kindest Regards

The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    95
    65
    31
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Belated Father's Day gift”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch with my daughter and it was my first visit. The interior is tastefully presented in homage to the local Beech woods the area is famous for. Good to see lots of families visiting too. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We both chose a roast, myself lamb and my daughter pork belly. Both dishes were very well presented and tasty. My lamb was tender and fell off the bone. Add that to a great selection of beers and ales and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Russ,

Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear positive feedback from our guests. I am pleased to see you liked the interior and our local ales, as utilising aspects of the local area is something we pride on in our sites.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

The Beech House Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Made an unexpected visit to The Beech House. We hadn't booked, but were warmly welcomed.

Service was great, the team are really very friendly.

Enjoyed the meal, although perhaps there was a little bit too much dressing on my salad. The menu is extensive and I surely think there is an option there for everyone.

Love the decor and the overall feel of this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstylg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Kirstylg,

Thank you for your great review.

Its nice to hear that the service was great and friendly and you also enjoyed your meal.

Im sorry the salad wasnt quite perfect, next time we will do better.

Hopefully see you again soon

Kind Regards

The Beech House Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely eggs benedict”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

great for visiting any time of day, went for breakfast recently with friends, the eggs benedict was recommended, lived up to expectations!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Abi1979,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review!

Im glad our eggs benedict lived up to yours and our expectiations. It's so popular we have it on our lunch menu by popular demand also.

Thanks once again and we shall look forward to seeing you here soon.

Kind Regards

The Beech House Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Average - nothing to complain about. Had a simple lunch, but there are better places in Beaconsfield

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_W_Abbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beech_House_Manager, General Manager at The Beech House, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Hi Geoff,

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback; we’re very pleased you found nothing to complain about during your meal!

We agree that Beaconsfield has an eclectic mix of restaurants and while we are many peoples favourite, we understand that we can't be everybody's!

Do come back soon!
The Beech House Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beech House also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Tring, Hertfordshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to The Beech House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing