We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Ethorpe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ethorpe Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gerrards Cross
Reviewed 13 July 2014

loved this hotel, lovely location very easy to get to london, wembley stadium, short walk to train station. clean, comfortable room. brillliant food and friendly staff and very reasonably priced. we will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emmagracer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for the third time within two years. Already complained about non exsistent toilet amenities beside simple soap. This time even worse, bathroom window of room 29 could not be closed properly due to rusted lock. Fortunately the beds are of good quality & provide good rest. Room is clean, and service craft impeccaply and friendly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Travelista15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here over night with work and found the whole experience fantastic ,
the room was very plesant and quiet , and comfotable (which was needed after a busy day )
the bar and rest team very helpfull and treated my self to a delicious dinner ,

one to stop at for buisness or pleasure , very handy stop to london !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oxfordshiregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a brilliant 2 night stay in The Tudor room (14). Facilities within the room were what we would expect, the jacuzzi bath was very relaxing and indulgent. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful, as were both Mo and Brandon who looked after us for our evening meals. Ok, there were a few marks on the walls and grubby window under the bathroom blind but that didn't detract from what a good room we stayed in. We caught the train into London which was a smooth process also. We are looking forward to a return visit, quite possibly with the children.

Room Tip: room 14, Tudor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We hired the side room at the Ethorpe for Surprise 60th Birthday Party today. It couldn't have gone better. The room was prettily appointed and tastefully decorated. The lovely beams gave the room atmosphere and double aspect views allowed lots of light. The room could be curtained off, giving us the privacy we wanted for speeches for the very surprised Birthday Girl ! Planning for the party begun months ago, and from the start, Receptionist Cheryl and Manager Brandon could not have been more helpful, giving over and way above the service we expected. Nothing was to much trouble to ensure the day ran smoothly. Brandon and staff were in the room early this morning to assist us in setting up the room. Our waitress, Kendal and team were quick and efficient when serving the food , which arrived looking attractive to the eye, was tasty, and lovely and hot- Thank you Grace and team. We all had a wonderful day and are so grateful to the Ethorpe staff for making this possible. Many thanks, we shall be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peykake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The staff was very helpful which made the stay very enjoyable. They offered help with wifi, taxi, guides everything I asked of them. The food was a good value, felt very safe there since I was traveling alone.

Room Tip: Ask t o be away from the garbage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was my first visit, it won't be my last! It was a great find! Perfect location for London and super food (even for a vegetarian) and the a tentative service was wonderful. They attended to my whole family. Thank you. See you soon

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 600Melissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerrards Cross
0.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
870 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
436 reviews
1.9 mi away
Denham Grove
Denham Grove
#1 of 1 in Denham
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
6.2 mi away
De Vere Latimer Estate
De Vere Latimer Estate
#1 of 2 in Chesham
814 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ethorpe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ethorpe Hotel

Address: 85 Packhorse Road, Gerrards Cross SL9 8HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Gerrards Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Gerrards Cross
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ethorpe Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ethorpe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ethorpe Hotel Gerrards Cross, Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing