We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoke Poges
Certificate of Excellence
brighton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A group of four of us went to Stoke Park for a one night stay and to play the golf course, we stayed in the pavilion section of the hotel which is a short walk to the Manor house, the pavilion rooms were first class with all that you could need for a comfortable stay.
The Manor house which is also the clubhouse is a beautiful building with fantastic grounds and great views over the golf course.
The golf course itself was a joy to play lots of fabulous holes and pace of play was under four hours.
The food was fantastic as were all the staff,if you get the chance to go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danielos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay here with us, I am delighted to read such positive comments from every aspect of your visit. I am especially delighted with your comments about our beautiful grounds and fantastic golf course – designed by Harry Colt in 1908. Whilst playing you may have also noticed that this has been inspiration for many courses in particular our 7th Tee was the inspiration for Augusta’s 16th Tee.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Very best wishes
Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    153
    57
    16
    15
See reviews for
130
405
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A group of eight us went to Stoke Park recently for afternoon tea. Well what a treat. The grounds are beautiful, the buildings classic. The staff were just wonderful. So helpful because I was in a wheelchair. Tea was brilliant and we indulged. An amazing selection of teas and coffee available for those who don't take tea. Very tempting sandwiches, scones wirh cream and jam and cakes. Well we didn't quite do the cakes justice becasue we had fared so well up to that point. Staff were discreet but always to hand to top up food and drinks. We really didn't want to leave. Would we recommend this venue? Well yes, yes and yes!

Room Tip: Let staff advise you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of your afternoon tea, I am thrilled that you and the rest of your group had a great time and thank you so much for your very kind words, particularly regarding our staff- it is always our aim to exceed your expectations and I'm delighted you had a fabulous time with us,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best wishes
Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Visted Stoke Park with 3 other couples for afternoon tea (and coffee). There were several other groups doing the same while we were there. The staff were very attentive, coming round to pour tea and also to replensih sandwiches and cakes as they were consumed.

We all had a lovely time and went for a walk in the grounds afterwards. We would certainly go back

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Med_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review of your afternoon tea here with us, I am delighted that both you and your friends enjoyed your visit. I must say, I am especially pleased with your comments regarding our staff – as we believe that attentive and friendly staff are fundamental to ensuring our guests have a memorable experience and we always hope to exceed our guests expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Very best wishes
Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Unfortunately we had to cancel our weekend stay last minute. The hotel waved the due penalty and were very understanding of our situation. I have been extremely impressed by the service from the reservations team and duty managers. We will most certainly rebook as this type of customer service is not often found.

We look forward to our stay with you. Mr and Mrs Bedi

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheetalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am extremely pleased with your comments about our Reservations Teams and Duty Managers responses to your situation, as we pride ourselves on taking a personal and understanding approach.

We look forward to welcoming you to Stoke Park very soon and hope that you find your time with us one to remember.

Very Best wishes

Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stoke Park is big, and it is mainly about golf. It is a very enjoyable experience with kids

Pros:
- great park, incredibly green, one can spend hours just walking
- nice, comfortable rooms, with enough space
- good food, quick room service - and the Humphry's fine dining is outstanding
- great swimming pool
- excellent golf lessons for kids
- a superb playground
- great service

Cons:
- it is really big, almost industrial size, hence it lacks any specific atmosphere
- the towel rack can be incredibly hot. My son still has a burn mark on his hand

Overall it is recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I visited Stoke Park today, a Spa Day Gift from my family. In the afternoon they have splash time, where they allow children to use the pool. One of them actually defaecated in the pool, it was the most disgusting site I have ever witnessed. I was in the pool at the time!!! The management just increased the chemical levels to deal with it!!! The pool should have been emptied, disinfected and then re-filled.!!!!
Words fail me.....they have all those acres, can they not provide a separate smaller pool for children????? Ruined my day totally!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience which occurred during your spa day.

Stoke Park is family friendly and has dedicated splash times in the pool when children under the age of 16 are allowed access. All adults are advised that aqua nappies must be worn by young children. Unfortunately, on rare occasions, accidents do take place. When this happens, we strictly adhere the Government's health and safety procedure for dealing with contamination of pool water.

As soon as we were alerted to the incident taking place, all the correct procedures and checks were followed by the management team. This included a full investigation, closure of the pool, removal and analysis of the contamination, increase of chemical levels and full back wash (complete change of the contaminated water). The pool wasn't reopened until all chemical levels were safe for guests to re-enter the water. This followed all legal recommendations and procedures for this type of incident.

Once again I apologise that this incident occurred and hope that the next time you visit, you will have a wonderful spa experience with us.

Very best wishes,

Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a weekend at stoke park! For our honeymoon weekend! Steeped in history and full of stars! You will all get treated the same! the staff are amazing and credit to the manager, words cannot express thank you so much, Mr and Mrs McEwan xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurtis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giammario R, General Manager at Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs McEwan,

Thank you ever so much for this wonderful review, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that we were able to ensure that your honeymoon weekend was extra special.

We hope to welcome you back to Stoke Park very soon.

From everyone at Stoke Park – Congratulations!

Very best wishes
Giammario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoke Poges
4.0 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
968 reviews
0.8 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
635 reviews
9.0 mi away
Coworth Park - Dorchester Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
668 reviews
9.6 mi away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel

Property: Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Address: Stoke Park Farm Park Road, Stoke Poges SL2 4PG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Stoke Poges
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Stoke Poges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoke Park is Europe’s leading Hotel, Spa and Country Club Resort conveniently located 35 minutes from London and only 7 miles from Heathrow. Situated in leafy Buckinghamshire, Stoke Park is set amidst 300 acres of glorious parkland, lakes and gardens. With 49 exquisite bedrooms, a 27 hole Championship golf course, award winning Spa, 13 tennis courts and a state-of-the-art gymnasium, one will certainly encounter the ultimate Stoke Park experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Ebookers, LateRooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoke Park Hotel Stoke Poges
Stoke Park Poges
Stoke Park Hotel Poges
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa And Hotel Stoke Poges, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing