We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friday night take out - not great”
Review of Blue Monsoon

Blue Monsoon
Ranked #15 of 25 Restaurants in Winslow
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 01296 712222
Winslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friday night take out - not great”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Friday night is usually take away might. Last visit a few months ago was great. Tonight, 22 nov. was very disappointing. Rogam josh, barely spiced and watery. Tikka massala same. Balti slightly better. Peshwari naan totally lacked a flavoursome filling. Sorry but we wont be rushing back until we hear better reports. Maybe eat-in was better and took priority, but 30mins wait for take away should be better.

Helpful?
3 Thank Tontotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Went with our family on 28th September, probably the worse meal ever, poor service, bill wrong and the food was awful. If we ever have bad experiences at restaurants in the past we normally give a second chance, but not this one. My son and his family are avid Indian food lovers and they could not believe it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnforth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Find!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We visited this restaurant when staying in the area for a short break. What a great find! Only small but a good atmosphere and seemed to be well suppoirted by the locals which is always a good sign. The food was good and the restrauant was clean and tidy. We would certainly try it again when next in that area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 31CMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendover, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice evening out”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Visited this restaurant after a great session at my dojo, just around the corner. It was a 'special' night so suited the attendees.

To be honest, it was nothing different to an average Indian restaurant. the service was average, the atmosphere was average and the food was average.

Perfect place if company is more important than the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesterWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Reliable Delivery Service”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We frequently order a Friday night curry and have always found the food to be good quality and tasty with reliable service. Not the best Indian Food you'll ever eat, but if you need sustenance on a Friday night you could do much worse.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SwissNomad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Monsoon also viewed

Winslow, Aylesbury Vale
Winslow, Aylesbury Vale
 
Winslow, Aylesbury Vale
Winslow, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Blue Monsoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing