We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£88
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Agoda.com
£88
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
No fees just great deals
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
112
103
55
28
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
103
55
28
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pies award winning mash steak pie sunday morning full english breakfast breakfast was excellent carvery pub philip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2021

I went to the Bell hotel a few days ago to try and purchase a room. However, when i got there i was immediately greeted by a loud bang which i realised was the door being kicked open by a huge gentleman.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelbonnet3672
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2020

We have been using The Bell for ten years as it is so convenient for Silverstone, Bicester, Kop Hill, Shuttleworth and IWM Duxford. We are always made to feel really welcome and Philip and the team always look after us extremely well. The accommodation is always clean and comfortable and the food is excellent with super breakfasts, lunches, packed lunches and dinner. This difficult year has limited our visits but The Bell is still a great place to escape to and all work hard to deliver the same level of service despite the necessary precautions put in place to keep everyone safe. Here's hoping for a safer 2021 where we can plan more visits to our favourite spot.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickj212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

The restaurant and food was amazing, as was the staff, but then it went down hill from there. The rooms need a good clean and could do with at least a decent bathroom with a proper show. The bed was the most uncomfortable I've slept on since I slept on the streets. The décor was worn and general condition was just simply not acceptable in this day and age.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank mistrymodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a relaxing 5 night break in this lovely hotel.From the friendly, helpful staff, to the comfy beds, this historic gem hits the right note for a relaxing stay.
Our executive suite was sympathetically decorated & dressed in keeping with the building and the king size bed was extremely comfortable. As for the jacuzzi..I was in heaven. The hearty breakfasts with lovely locally made sausages set us up for the day ahead. You cannot visit without sampling the award winning pies and taking a few home for another day. I did 😉😍
The building is steeped in history and were given a guided tour and was kindly given a book to take home to read more about it and get to know the Winslow area.
One day I hope this will be my local. Til then we are certainly going to visit again Covid19 permitting.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

Just the best hotel you could stay in. I have so many positives from the amazing freshly cooked to order breakfast to the lovely staff, cosy ambiance and ending with the best pies ever at prices that you just don't see these days. I'd stay here again just as a random getaway plus there's so many attractions nearby. I say to the staff and management on here - you have customer service completely sussed which is so RARE these days

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews