We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gallows Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Fenstanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The Gallows Guest House is situated next door to a pub in a quiet village with two or three other pubs. We were greeted on arrival and the person showed us to our room and suggested we use the local pub for dinner; this was also enjoyable in a perfect village setting.
The customer service we recieved at the Gallows was excellent and we were really made to feel at home. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. We were asked what we would like for breakfast and as well as a cooked english we also were able to help ourselves to fruit and cereal.
The room was clean & tidy room and to a high standard of finish as well as a satisfactory size. The bed was comfy and the onsuite was clean and to our standard.
Parking is roadside but we didnt find this a problem as it appears only local traffic use this road.
Over all an enjoyable stay and good value for money we would return again

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinkerbellT045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2010

First impressions were a bit dissapoiniting, our room was nice but on the main road,which was busier than I thought. The bin had dirty tissues in it, and the milk was out of date.The owners only come in the morning so we had to buy some milk. The room decor was nice and the ensuite was large. The breakfast was nice as well, I had trouble sleeping though because the bed was a bit hard for me and I'm not use to road traffic noise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeycoolcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Stayed here for one night. Lovely place, clean, welcoming, great hosts, super bed, fabulous breakfast. Can't fault it. I would recommend this place to anyone needing accommodation in the Cambridge area, far more personal than the big ones. The William 1V pub, just along the High Street, is a great place for dinner and real ales.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank issy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

We were greeted in a very friendly way and felt 'at home' straightaway. The room was excellent, very clean, good en-suite and a good substantial breakfast. There are two pubs nearby and we ate at The King William - very good food and not expensive - about two hundred yards away. There is only on-street parking but this was no problem as the road is not very busy and most traffic is local. This is an excellent stopover for Cambridge, where prices can be much higher. Certainly we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fenstanton hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Chalice
#1 of 2 in Fenstanton
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Cow
The Blue Cow
#1 of 1 in Fenstanton
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallows Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallows Guest House

Address: 13 High Street, Fenstanton PE28 9LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Fenstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Fenstanton
Price Range: £91 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gallows Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Gallows Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing