We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very spacious and well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guyhirn, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Curious80...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Totally enjoyed our visit Alan was great the cabin served me and my party very well and if I’m in the area in the future that’s were we’ll be staying

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
1 review
“Log cabin”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely time. The cabin was great, clean, with lots of thoughtful extras - free range eggs- home made bread. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“don't be mislead!!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
4
people found this review helpful

This photograph is not a true representation of the property -it is now hemmed in with a group of timber sheds/gypsy caravan the other side of the fence and you can hear the people talking if you are sitting outside. There is only a strip of area actually around the lodge - choice is looking at a brickwall ,a fence or, an old shed & an old boat. In the write up it says about ambience and light - I wouldn't say we saw much of that. The windows were filthy and we had to ask Nicola if she would come in the next day and clean them so that we could actually see out of them.

The TV is complicated for mere mortals who are "oldies". We couldn't watch general TV, "nobody wants that anymore" was Alan's response, what you could watch was things that had been on previously. As we are older and disabled, we need to rest in the evenings, so TV would have been nice.. He wasn't there for the first couple of days of our holiday and In fact even his wife couldn't work out how to use it . He went into the lodge when we were not there to look at the TV - we felt this an intrusion, surely having rented it we were entitled to our privacy and he should have come over once we were back in that day. We did watch one programme that evening as he put the tv on but we couldn't sort it out to watch anymore and he never came over to see if we were managing with it ok.

I felt very let down in many ways and I did try to discuss a small refund (£50) to make up for what was wrong. He was very rude and told us he had given us free bread, milk, orange and eggs. What more did we want? We didn't want freebies we just wanted what we had paid for !!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khh001
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a wonderful place to stay to recharge the batteries.”
Reviewed 7 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Such a warm welcome, everything needed and more, eggs, bread & supplies a lovely touch, had a lovely couple of nights stay, Sunday lunch at The Wheel Inn Wisbech St Mary was amazing. sorry to have to come home and back to work. Many thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travel646...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

It was clean and comfortable - fully equipped - perfect for our needs !

But best of all there was freshly baked bread and eggs included !

Thank you !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely and clean great hospitality, Alan and Nicola very nice people, everything we needed, lovely fresh bread and eggs on arrival, will definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrywhit...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just finishing a lovely 4day break at this lodge.. we have had a lovely time here..
The lodge is equipped to a very high standard, including washer / dryer, and dishwasher..it was spotlessly clean and well presented.
On arrival we found fresh free range eggs and homemade bread, very nice touch. Also there was cereals jams tea coffee , all waiting for us..
As we had dogs with us, we tried to find dog friendly pubs, but all those we googled only let dogs in garden, however found 2 lovely pubs in March that welcomed dogs in side...the olde Griffin hotel and the acre..
And loads of lovely dog walking areas near the lodge,,
Would definitely visit here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing