We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pub”

The Crown Inn, Linton
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Crown Inn, Linton
Ranked #2 of 2 Linton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Ate lunch here - very impressed by lunch menu - not cheap but well worth the cost. Lovely country pub.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Madtabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Room very disappointing small had to shuffle around bottom of bed. Poor TV was placed at side of bed unable to view unless you sat at bottom of bed. Had to go up syeps outside to reach, not good in the rain Reception very helpful when we arrived early and gave us key ready for our return whilst they were closed. However the evening meals were exceptional and the restaurant seemed very popular. Continental breakfast below par too just ham cheese bread cereal and hard scrambled eggs.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halcyon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We were staying at the nearby Springfield House and the owner recommended supper at the Crown Inn. We were glad we went. We ate there both nights we were in town and enjoyed everything we had. We were there in late May 2012 and the main kitchen and dining room was still closed from the recent fire. They expected to reopen sometime in June. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliie2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stopped by to have a meal - booked over the phone with little notice but this was no problem for them. We ordered 3 adults and 2 childrens (under 6 years) meals. Food arrived quickly and was simply fantastic. Beautifully presented on the plate, delicious and great value (mains were around the £10 mark). Friendly service, nice surroundings and were great with the children. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This pub pulls off a good mix of incoming diners and local drinkers
The food is lovely, the atmosphere is cosy but smart and the staff are always friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thats2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

Took over the Crown on Sat evening 26th November and what a good night was had by all. Over 50 of friends and relatives were catered for with an excellent buffet type meal. Chillie, salads, potatoes etc all well prepared and presented. We had all five of the rooms and not one complaint from any of the occupants. A lovlier,friendlier pub atmosphere could not have been had. Landlord Joel was there to look after guests at breakfast and although only continental choice of foods, all was well adequate. Thanks to all the staff. Jim.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Visited The Crown on two consecutive nights whilst staying at a local B&B, on the first night we ate in the restaurant, where thankfully the music was eventually turned off as the sound system left a lot to be desired! The food was enjoyable whilst not outstanding and the plates were cold but there was an apology for an error in how one of the sweets was served – we hadn’t even noticed! On the second night we ate in the bar and had as it was a Thursday (Curry Night) we had curry, which was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful on both nights.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank AuntEek2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Crown Inn, Linton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crown Inn, Linton

Address: 11 High Street, Linton CB21 4HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Linton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Linton
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Crown Inn, Linton Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing