We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we dont want to say how lovely this place is,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barn Owl Accommodation

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Linton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Barn Owl Accommodation
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“we dont want to say how lovely this place is,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

because then everyone will want to visit . My husband and I have stayed in this beautiful barn and also in Tawny owl.
Barn owl is stunning and has everything you need for a lovely break. The accommodation is 5* plus, especially the power shower and the super comfy bed .Everything is clean and homely cant wait to visit in the summer to try out the garden area. Michelle is so welcoming and nothing is too much trouble .
Linton is a beautiful small village , near enough to the large shops of Cambridge , but also far enough away from hustle and bustle of life, lots of lovely walks and THE DOG AND DUCK is a must , food is amazing . We will be back soon .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jam267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleRhodes, Owner at Barn Owl Accommodation, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, its a pleasure to have such nice guests glad you enjoyed Barn Owl. Look forward to seeing you in the summer when you can try the candle light BBQ.
Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here this weekend, we are both in our early twenties and I myself work in 5* hospitality in London - the service and hospitality we received was on par with a top hotel. The accommodation was wonderful homely yet modern, it had everything we could of wanted! The bed was incredible and the entire barn had a wonderful charm to it - we even enjoyed a romantic BBQ in the garden! Linton is a beautiful village and this quirky unique accommodation is a great credit to the area! We have recommended highly to friends who are planning to visit this year! John and Michelle are certainly impeccable hosts!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cjbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleRhodes, Owner at Barn Owl Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you for being such charming guests - pleased you had the weather for your BBQ and you enjoyed the the romantic candle light and blankets. Our pleasure to share Barn Owl Barn with you. M & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at Tawny Owl for 6 weeks while organising our relocation from Australia to the UK. Accommodation is cosy and clean, attention to detail is superb and everything we needed was readily available to us. Location is perfect for daily commutes to Cambridge/London areas. Michelle and Glynn are great hosts, and they've definitely made a challenging relocation process way less stressful! Would definitely recommend to anyone for both vacation/business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleRhodes, Owner at Barn Owl Accommodation, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review its great to have such charming friendly guests. We are looking forward to our first candle light BBQ soon. M & J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed a few times in the Barn Owl. Absolutely lovely accomodation. Great facilities, allowing you to prepare your own meal in the kitchen if you want or a short walk to a great pub with fantastic food. Michelle is a lovely accomodating landlady

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WETHERBY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

3 of us stayed in Tawny Barn on New Years Eve to enable us to visit a friend in Linton for the New Year. A perfect haven with everything we needed and Michelle made us very welcome. Could have stayed much longer. Linton is a beautiful village with great facilities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Margaret's Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed in the Tawny Owl barn as we were booked into for a tour of Chilford Hall Vineyard.
Michelle was very welcoming and even gave us a lift to the tour. We stayed for two nights and had a very relaxing time. The breakfast provided was excellent especially the bread and raspberries. The barn itself was cosy and spotless. It is a good base from which to visit Cambridge as it is not far from the park and ride into the centre, the Zoo and other attractions. The village itself has plenty of good places to eat. We would return if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 732kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I stayed in the Barn Owl barns on and off for a period of 6 months, whilst I was working in the area. Both barns were spotlessly clean and I was exceptionally well looked after by Michelle. I would not hesitate to return if I was staying in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linton
4.1 mi away
The Crown House
The Crown House
#1 of 1 in Great Chesterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
5.1 mi away
Duxford Lodge
Duxford Lodge
#1 of 1 in Duxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
3.1 mi away
Old Red Lion Inn
Old Red Lion Inn
#1 of 3 in Horseheath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
The Black Bull Balsham
The Black Bull Balsham
#1 of 2 in Balsham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.9 mi away
The John Barleycorn
The John Barleycorn
#1 of 2 in Duxford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Lion Whittlesford Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn Owl Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn Owl Accommodation

Property: Barn Owl Accommodation
Address: 4 Market Lane | Linton, Linton CB21 4HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Linton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Linton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B or Self Catering - 2 Self Contained character properties with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams, in the grounds of the owners home. Linton is a conservation village 10 miles south of Cambridge City centre. Walking distance of Chilford Hall and few minutes drive to Newmarket. Both Suitable for Couples and family rooms.Vintage cast iron double bed & Sofa bed in Barn Owl or King Size bed in Owls Loft additional beds and cot bed available on request.Dogs welcome. Walkers and cyclists welcome.Drying and storage facilities available.Several good places to eat at Country Pub's, Bistro and Restaurants within walking and short travelling distance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Barn Owl Accommodation Linton, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing