We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fullers Hill Cottages
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the old dairy for 3 nights! It was beautiful, everything was modern, we were given eyptian cotton bath robes and towels. The rooms were beautifully set up like a hotel. It looks exactly what it looks like on the pictures which is rare! The hot tub outside was also perfect, it was lovely to sit and watch the sunset in the hot tub. This is a great place for location, there is a mini supermarket only 2 miles away and lots of places to visit within a 25 min drive. The staff were lovely genuine and helpful and really laidback. I would without a doubt recommend this place and definitely want to go back!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank meow1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at the hayloft for one night. We loved the place. Clean, well decorated and very comfortable!

As a tip for others planning to stay at Fullers Hill: if you would like to take advantage of the 3D DVD/Blue ray player, take your DVDs or Blue Rays disks. Also, if you want to enjoy a drink in the evening or a breakfast in the morning, make sure you bring what you need. The kitchen is very well equiped, but the ingredients you will have to bring.

We will definitely be back when we go to Cambridge.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank René v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent one night there and really appreciated our stay: the welcoming and the different services. Mark and his brother John did everything they could to make our stay the most pleasant one. We loved it! Beatrice and Frederic

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Befred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed in the hayloft for 2 nights at the end of July. I booked the accommodation for my family and I. We were staying for a wedding a South farm (30 mins by taxi). The accommodation was brilliant: 3D TV, hot tub, nespresso machine and it was beautifully furnished. The booklet in the accommodation recommended some local pubs to eat at, and where was best to get local produce. We had a great time and wished verbs tasted longer. John and Fran were very helpful and went out their way to help. Only negative was the hair dryer it kept over heating but I do have long hair. Really recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H5221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed in The Old Dairy for 6 nights and had an excellent stay. The cottage is modern with two spacious bedrooms upstairs and a well equipped kitchen and living room downstairs. The cottages are based on a small airfield which is only active during the day with a few small aircraft and was not annoying at all, in fact we were treated to several spectacular air displays. The location is quiet at night. There are some very nice walks direct from the cottage.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We only booked 2 nights in the Hayloft as a stop over to visit the Old Warden airshow a few miles away. Had we have known what lovely accomodation and amenities where on offer then I would have booked for a few nights longer, we will deffinately be going back again. Thanks to Mark for putting up with me wandering around the superb collection of interesting aircraft on his ajoining airfield, I passed GST last night. Mick + Ann.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked this cottage for a romantic couples weekend, on arriving we realised it was an apartment. Unfortunately for us a couple with two children stayed in the above apartment, the first night we were kept up till 1am by the child crying and you can hear every single noise possible from toilet flushing to snoring, footsteps, draws being opened and closed, we had about 4 hours sleep the first night and were on tenterhooks the second night just in case the same thing happened again. We did complain to Mark on departure who was apologetic but our weekend away was ruined by this as we thought with the title saying Fullers Hill Cottage, that it was a cottage. We have been in hotels with less noise. There is no privacy in the living room as they look out onto the drive coming in, so we had to keep the curtains shut all the time. We thought we were coming to a romantic cottage break instead we had two sleepless nights and were happy to come home and rest. We wrote a official complaint to the owners to which they responded but also copied in there personal comments, branding us 'leg lifters' for complaining. The advertising is misleading, is it a cottage or apartment? As it stands its an apartment, noisy no privacy, not ideal for a romantic couples break, we left a detached home to spend two nights in what we thought was a cottage, but instead a noisy apartment with no privacy and heartless owners who branded us as leg lifters, please avoid this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sayeeda_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fran g, Manager at Fullers Hill Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thank you for deciding to book with us and for taking the time to write a review. It was such a shame that you didn’t let us know any of your concerns while you were staying as we would have been able to do something about it to make your stay a pleasurable one. We were not given the opportunity to help as you only told us when you checked out and by then it was too late.

We actually had another apartment that we could have moved you into and we could have asked the family above to have kept the noise down. In future we are not going to let families with small children to stay in our Hayloft apartment in case they disturb other guests, but we were not aware of the noise problem until you mentioned it.

In the lounge of The Tackroom there are privacy blinds so you didn’t need to keep the curtains shut all the time. I am sorry you felt it was not private enough but again we were not told about your concerns so were not able to help.

We are not sure why you are confused about our properties being a cottage or an apartment. Our listing on booking.com (who you placed your booking with) lists us as self catering apartments so we are not sure why you feel your holiday was ruined due to this reason. We spoke with Trading Standards to check our listing was ok and they said it was and that there is no reason to change anything. We were concerned that maybe we were misleading guests but they confirmed that we were not.

We also spoke with Consumer Direct who told us it is the responsibility of the guest to raise any concerns before they place a booking. They also said that only issues should have been raised while you were staying so we had the chance to make things better. In your letter of complaint you asked for a full refund, we did not honour the refund because you decided to complain at the end of your stay and not during the stay.

You will see from our other reviews that we have had three other couples staying who all rated us excellent. We are sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and that you didn’t enjoy your weekend stay with us. It was never our intention to mislead you and we are sad that we were not able to help while you were staying.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Gransden
11.7 mi away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 36 in Cambridge
2,416 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cambridge Belfry - A QHotel
6.7 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
12.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#11 of 36 in Cambridge
1,068 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#9 of 36 in Cambridge
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fullers Hill Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fullers Hill Cottages

Address: 1 Fullers Hill Cottages Fullers Hill, Little Gransden SG19 3BP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Little Gransden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Little Gransden
Price Range: £98 - £706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fullers Hill Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 20 mins away from Cambridge City Centre, we are perfectly situated for a fantastic balance between a relaxing country affair and an exciting city experience. We are more than suitable for parties, romantic couples, families with children of all ages, dog lovers, business professionals, disabled and less mobile guests. We have the cottage just for you! We at Fuller’s Hill Cottages are extremely pleased to announce our latest addition of a brand new hot tub for The Tack Room garden. This will be for exclusive use for guests staying in this beautiful cottage only. The other three cottages will still have access to the hot tub in the communal garden. So when you hire all four cottages for your Hen Party, Wedding Party or family reunion, you can now enjoy TWO fantastic all singing, all dancing, hot tubs, in two of our lovely gardens along with two BBQ’s! Perfect, for the perfect party! We now offer a complimentary Party Concierge service when you hire all cottages for exclusive use. Please take a look at our “little black book” and our “little pink book” our Hen Party Bible! We can help you plan the most unique, special and bespoke party for the Bride-To-Be and her special Hens, for a family reunion and other special occasions! Please take a look at our new ‘Extras’ page on our website for further information about our breakfast hampers, super boxes, private chef, visiting spa service, on site dog grooming and car valeting, babysitting, party concierge, on site hair & make-up and much much more! We supply all bed linen, towels, robes and kids ponchos (for the hot tubs!), toiletries, tea, Nespresso coffee, milk, sugar, biscuits, board games, 2 bikes, cots and high chairs all at no extra charge. Extra beds, such as sofa beds and single camp beds are also free! The family run farm and airfield lets us provide for niche interests – it is possible to fly in if you wish, or bring your dog(s) or your horse. We hope that these unique touches, the high standard of the renovation and our detailed knowledge of the local area will make your holiday truly enjoyable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fullers Hill Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fullers Hill Cottages Little Gransden, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing