We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheene Mill
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Dorset House(Little Shelford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Duxford Lodge(Duxford)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hinxton Hall(Hinxton)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown House(Great Chesterford)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Helen Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panos Hotel(Cambridge)
View Hotel
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
171
52
32
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
52
32
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmagical weddingwedding coordinatorstunning venuewedding venuebirthday lunchbridal suitecooked to perfectionafternoon teathe riverreception areacomfy bedsingle roomemmaserenamillpondconservatoryroyston
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I went there for our Wedding Anniversary dinner and it couldn't have been better. Great setting, wonderful service and good food. Well worth a visit and the staff are so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tottrhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Relax and unwind in this warm and friendly grade 2 listed hotel, set in stunning gardens, you can chill in the snug or sip wine by the duck pond.With a holiday feel in summer or cosy, homely feel in winter, with it's open fires and subdued lighting. We took full advantage of the restaurants wide menu and the food didn't disappoint, very nice and of a high standard, plus great value. The staff are attentive, helpful and friendly, adding an almost family attmospher. The rooms are clean and fresh with breakfast included in the very reasonable price. I really liked this little place, and would stay again. Would I recomend.......Yes, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were a large group of 13 and the staff and food were very good as was the ambience. The only thing that shocked me was that a couple of days later we received a phone call stating that we had not paid for a round of drinks. Whilst the restaurant admitted it was their fault they still charged us the full amount. I think charging us cost price as a good will gesture would have been more appropriate, after all we could have refused to pay as it was their fault.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ShirleyStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We held our Silver Wedding lunch on Sunday 23rd June 2013, here and I could not recommend it enough. The food, the service, the staff were all excellent - and they even managed sunshine!
A lovely, lovely day and I am already wondering what event to celebrate next so we can come back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Many years ago I worked at Sheene Mill and was very impressed when I went back for a weekend.
Lovely outside decked area to sit and chill by the mill pond with Will the swan.The staff were all very pleasant and looked after us throughout our weekend.
The menus are very impressive and when the food arrived it didn't disappoint..excellent all round.
I had heard it was under new management and after the customer care,quailty of the food and lovely surroundings I hope The Sheene Mill is back on the map.
I would highly recommend visiting Sheene Mill for a fantastic experience with eating or a weekend break.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank streekybacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews