We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice pub / restaurant”
Review of The White Horse

The White Horse
Ranked #43 of 83 Restaurants in St Neots
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: The White Horse is a 13th Century Coaching Inn, that offers visitors and neighbours everything from simple bar snacks to fresh homemade cuisine as well as a good selection of wines and ales, and not to mention our delicious Sunday Carvery. The White Horse is a great place to enjoy the evenings and weekends with friends and family.
St neots
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice pub / restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I came to the white horse with 3 friends on a Sunday evening we had booked a table and was shown to our table promptly the table service was great and staff very friendly the food was excellent we had a lovely time being lived in st Neots 10 years I have not been to the white horse until now but I shall be returning. overall 10/10

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Markie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    26
    18
    15
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have had numerous Sunday Lunches here. The service is always good and the food better but it can get very busy and being seated in the bar isn't as good as the restaurant area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davefreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our new favourite!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We decided to hunt for a new eating place for our weekly Sunday lunch and we were so impressed with service. VERY friendly bar staff aswell as the chef doing the carvery. Childrens meal was very generous. We sat outside and had our food in the sun while my son played on the free bouncy castle. Plenty of staff working so always someone to ask if we needed anything and plates and glasses were cleaned away very quickly. We are so pleased we tried this place. Can't wait to return!! (:

Helpful?
Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well mannered bar man”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Good food at a reasonable price. Good bar service. The bar man was very obliging, but didn't like the way the manager spoke to him in front of customers.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dulcie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday Roasts!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived on Sunday and the restaurant was very busy (we had booked a table for four people in advance).
Service was prompt and polite, Sunday carvery is offered along with a full menu of other meals. The carvery was delicious, meat perfect and a variety of perfectly cooked veg and roast potatoes.
Excellent location for a Sunday lunch, we'll definitely be back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kellog1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Horse also viewed

Eaton Socon, St Neots
Eaton Socon, St Neots
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to The White Horse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing