We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
Review of La Cucina

La Cucina
Ranked #12 of 83 Restaurants in St Neots
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Just opened yesterday
Eltisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Outstanding service and very good food. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a great meal out!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niklas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    64
    19
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh tasty healthy food with charming prompt service.”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really enjoyed the meal. Tasted and looked good, healthy and fresh. Asked for the sauce to be taken out due to dietary restrictions and this was catered for with no fuss, unlike some other places I've been. Service was prompt and charming. Nice ambience too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pintess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very Average!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have now eaten here twice. 1st time was a Thursday night "live music" night. No music this Thursday evening as the musician had forgotten a lead and could not play. 2nd time was a Tuesday. Playing Andrea Boccelli in the background does not create atmosphere. The food was bang average and no better than I could cook at home. Quite expensive for what it is.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EatCleanTrainDirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a lovely meal with friends on Saturday in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The food was excellent, really tasty and beautifully presented - proper Italian cuisine. This was our first visit and the staff were so welcoming. I'd not hesitate to recommend this restaurant and we'll be returning very, very soon. You must go there!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kit313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“a night out with friends ... and music”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Visited with friends for a farewell diner. Despite there being a large retirement party happening at the same time we were well looked after by friendly staff. The food was very good and the atmosphere excellent, enhanced by live music (every Thursday, apparently).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Cucina also viewed

St Ives, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to La Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing