We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall not a bad visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St Neots
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

One night stop over in order to go to a Charity Ball. Very warm welcome on arrival. The room was ready. Twin beds, one very large, one small, more like a family room. It was clean and tidy and apart from the bathroom door hook falling off it was fine. Had a good nights sleep after the function. Breakfast was in the pub attached to the Inn so at least if it rained you won't get wet. The
food was fine but like all these hotels it was only warm, and they still have hard fried eggs. That said for the price the stay was fine and would use it again if the need arises.

Room Tip: This hotel as large number of rooms, ours was very quiet on the ground floor at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradders829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Premier Inn. The room was nice and cosy and it was nice and warm in there. Shower was refreshing too!
The staff were very friendly and the food was quite nice. Only problem we had was on a friday night service wasnt very good as they had ran out of the food we ordered but there was a really nice lady (probably the manager) who resolved it for us.
Will definitely stay there again as it waa a nice little break and the deals were good.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stoped on Monday night 2 premier inns with in 1/2 mile. So chose on price. No phone signal on ee in room. No hotel phone in room noise from next door and up above. But very comfey bed shower was good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonzdaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

For 3 full nights at lest than £50pp, I really cant complain. Just what you want from a budget hotel. Service was excellent, cleanliness was 2nd to none. For somewhere just to rest your head each night, there really is nothing else you could want from this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Confuniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

You know what you are getting with Premier Inn (PI) and this once is just as good. Usual layout, on two floors only, plenty of parking, the usual amazing beds, pillows etc. Reception very friendly and welcoming. Ensure that if you cannot manage stairs that you ask for a ground floor room as no lift at this PI. Only one moan about the rooms...not sure why they have changed it, but the TV has been put on the shelf on the wardrobe unit instead of the desk and this is annoying because I cannot adjust the tilt/position of the TV which when sitting at the desk can interfere with viewing angles, but on the bed is fine. Put the TV back on the desk!
Attached to a Brewers Fayre which is ok for food, but service needs improvement in the evening. Breakfast great as usual. Stay here about 4 times per year and can't fault the Premier Inn at all.

Room Tip: If mobility issues ask for a ground floor room as no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkslass615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were travelling south and made an over night stop here. Reception staff very efficient and we were quickly booked in in a friendly manner. Room on par with other Premier Inns. Our room overlooked the main road but there was no problem with road noise. Once again we had a good nights sleep,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank touristgirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

On arrival the staff were very friendly & helpful & there were no moans when I immediately wanted to change my room. The one I would have been in faced the road and was very noisy but I changed to a room facing the car park & this sorted the issue. Usual Prem Inn room (good standard & clean) although the mobile/wifi signal in the area is awful (not Prem Inns fault eh?). As this is an issue it might be an idea to allow free access to the wifi facility but I did pay £3 for 24 hours access which isn't that bad a price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Neots
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel, Spa & Golf
1.2 mi away
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
Abbotsley Golf Hotel
#4 of 4 in St Neots
130 reviews
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Bedford Wyboston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
323 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Huntingdon Racecourse
9.5 mi away
Sandford House Bar and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel

Address: 2 Marlborough Road | Colmworth Business Park, St Neots PE19 8YH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in St Neots
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Uncover the medieval heritage of this riverside town, a short drive from the peaceful Grafham Water ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel St Neots, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing