We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wipe the tables please and keep children out of bar area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frankie & Benny's

Frankie & Benny's
Ranked #41 of 79 Restaurants in St Neots
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wipe the tables please and keep children out of bar area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I like F&B's but been in there 3 times and every time, tables sticky with remains of previous customers drink! Bar area has been taken over as a staff meeting/cutlery cleaning area? Shame, need to keep the bar area for customers. As soon as a customer leaves, wipe the table, takes 2 secs.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Saab55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    35
    29
    24
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Javea, Spain
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Food needs to be better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I love the fun concept of Frankie & Benny's, the music playlists are fantastic and usually the food is of a standard, you know what you are getting, this was our first visit here and we were very disappointed with the food, all I wanted was a light chicken salad but I just couldn't eat it because everything was covered in a thick, sweet manufactured sauce.
In fairness, I did mention it to our waiter Chris,(who was great) and he offered to replace it but by then I didn't want anything else. My husband had a steak which he said was fantastic but his chips were just straight out of the freezer bag and into the deep fat fryer. No problem with the staff but in order to compete with other restaurants in the town they need to improve the food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Standards have slipped”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Our last couple of visits have put the nail in the coffin. Such a shame as our first visit here was great. But standards have slacked, took an age and us asking for us to get our drinks, we had to seat ourselves as we were ignored and breakfast was meagre. Sorry, its all gone down the pan, didn't take long!! Typical local standards, slow staff who aren't bothered. Why is it so hard to pay the bill too, so close to just walking out as it seemed the meal was free.

Helpful?
1 Thank RockM87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Went here with some friends for a catch up & had a great time. Cocktails were a bargain £3.50 (special mid week price) & the food was pretty good as well. The thing that stood out for me was the service, a young lad who was lovely & full of life. He really made our night, making sure that nothing was to difficult or to much to ask for. An absolute star. I'll definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Mrs_OCD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food as usual, but very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Food is pretty much the same if you go to any Frankie and Benny's.

It's good stuff, very tasty etc.

What lets this place down is the level of service. The staff are friendly but getting hold of your food is painfully slow.

It's also important to note that while everyone complains that high-streets are on a downer, we should be considering the impact that on local business these national restaurant chains have. There are very many perfectly good locally run business serving great food at good prices, just like F&B.

Try something local instead.. don't just go there because its right next to the cinema.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GreyFoxNinjaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Frankie & Benny's also viewed

St Neots, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Frankie & Benny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing