We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Clean, Lovely Hosts”
Review of Nags Head Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nags Head Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Neots
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Quiet, Clean, Lovely Hosts”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Needed somewhere to lay my weary head for the night. Last minute booking, but the owners could not do enough to accomodate. The rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. Would definite use again next time down this way. And the food in the restaurant was much needed. Thanks for making me feel welcome :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    15
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
South East England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

A disappointing experience,Having emailed the owners to inform them that I would like a quiet room if possible, I was surprised to be put on the lower floor and then having people put on the top floor above walking around on laminated flooring. Every movement from upstairs was exaggerated it was impossible to sleep. My partner could not sleep and he is usually totally oblivlous to any noise, Just as well there was no one watching TV as well.

The beds were comfortable and the bedding clean, Shame that we were not able to take advantage .
As payment was asked for on arrival I asked to see the room and on seeing it I was suprised at the owners comments when stating that he did not really care whether I liked the room or not. Not really the right attitude to running a business.

Although the room looked modern and clean initially, on inspection of the bathroom the shower had not been cleaned, there was black mould on the shower sealant and it looked as if it needed some general improvements.
There was dust on the window sill.

It was overpriced.

Room Tip: choose top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clientfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice to see one of the many pubs in St Neots..this one by the Eynesbury Church is my Families Pub going back to Mid 1800 nice to see it still standing and so tidy tucked out the way.. a nice service and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBBuffSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2012 via mobile

Booked last minute arrived an hour after booking. A very friendly Welcome on arrival. A good car park to the rear and a well kept building. Room and en-suite nice and clean with Comfy beds, We had the light breakfast, cereals, juice, yoghurts, toast and preserves, plenty to choose from. Again friendly service. They have a nice looking restaurant downstairs although we didnt have time to try it. We asked to leave the car in the car park for a couple hours after check out, again nothing too much trouble. Recommended !! we would definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnersgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SURREY
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights so we could search for houses in the local area during the weekend. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. We were not disturbed by any noise and slept comfortably both nights. When we arrived we met Kevin, the manager. He was very friendly and welcoming. During breakfast Kevin spent more time with us and we spoke about the area and he was very honest with his advice and helpful. Breakfast - a choice between cooked or savoury. Both very nice and no complaints. I am allergic to a lot of things and Kevin made sure I had something else to drink (than the drink usually provided). Very lovely place and would recommend it to everyone who is looking to stay in the area. You will feel very welcome!. We will be back when we are in the area again! Thanks again Kevin!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIKKIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Visited the Nags Head weekend of 14th /15th October. The room was a little small but had everything we needed. Turned in early on Friday night but were awoken at 2.50a.m. by what seemed like a herd of Elephants in the room below us. One would think oh they will not be long before they go to sleep wrong on went the TV At 3 in the morning!!!!!! The room was in need of Sound Insulation in a big way everything that was saif or done in the other rooms was heard.

On the positive side Kevin the host was a pleasure to meet. The Dining room which is a Restaurant during the evening was well equipped and the breakfast was of a high quality. The Nags head is very handy for the Centre of St Neots which is a delightfull little town.

Room Tip: Take some hearing defenders
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We had an absolutely amazing time at the Nags Head. Kevin and his family made us feel amazingly welcome right from the start – felt like we had known them for a long time! We felt at ease to come and go as we pleased and the breakfast was amazing!!

Its a fantastic place and we will be recommending to anyone who comes to stay in St. Neots. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodated our every need – nothing was too much trouble.

Kevin definately makes the place what it is with his kind, friendly and humerous nature :-)

Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WEETMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Neots
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (A1/Wyboston) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn St. Neots (Colmworth Park) Hotel
1.9 mi away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buckden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
8.4 mi away
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
Huntingdon Marriott Hotel
#4 of 9 in Huntingdon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
8.3 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#6 of 9 in Huntingdon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nags Head Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nags Head Hotel

Property: Nags Head Hotel
Address: 2 Berkley Street | Eynesbury, St Neots PE19 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > St Neots
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in St Neots
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and LateRooms so you can book your Nags Head Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nags Head Hotel St Neots, Cambridgeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing