We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisbech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marmion House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 12 Wisbech B&B and Inns
Hounslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed one night on a business trip. I found it good value with easy parking in the hotel car park. It has a good location, fairly centrally located in the town. I had a single room which was clean & comfortable. The breakfast was good. All in all a stress-free stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    19
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
12
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

stayed here for a business trip. The room was comfortable and staff were friendly. There is a secure car park to the rear. The room was spacious and very clean. Worth considering as a very good budget b and b. The only minor irritation is the 1% surcharge for any card payment which was not well advertised in advance and I was not advised of this when I booked. Breakfast was adequate and well presented.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Sussexgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed here last night
This is the third time I have stayed I have to say great value the rooms are clean warm excellent breakfast.
Why stay in a chain hotel when you can get rooms and service like this at only £35.00 for the night.
Well done Marmion and thanks don't stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAFERDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here three nights recently at £55.00 for a double room. The room was a good size and had recently been refurbished. The en-suite was new, with a very large bath and shower. Near to the town centre - 5 minutes walking distance.
Cooked breakfast was excellent and served very quickly.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed three nights. Very clean Grade 2 listed building with a lot of wisbech history, nice photos of the town in grander days. Bedroom simple with small but adequate shower ensuite coffee and daily clean for £30 with full english breakfast cereals etc, excellent value. Very friendly owners and centrally located. Secure car park and fishshop next door and good curry house round the corner. Whole place runs like clockwork and what a refreshing change from the generic travelodge scene. In truth have enjoyed staying here much more than many international four stars simply because of its charm, quirky character and welcome.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhdCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

stopped here recently and the accommodation was very good for the price - only £30 for a single room! - secure carparking and friendly staff. Easy to find just off the big roundabout in the centre of town. Town also has some interesting bars and an excellent curry house very close to hotel :)

Only downside is you need to telephone to book a room - no on-line reservations

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zooblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Just a one night stay. A very comfortable good sized room with ensuite to match. Hotel conveniently placed for town centre. Breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and served promptly. Car park adequate - could be a bit tight if full. A homely sort of hotel, clean and well ordered and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others at a reasonable price..

Room Tip: We had a first floor room overlooking the car park. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank historian90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisbech hotels
0.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wisbech
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Elme Hall Hotel
Elme Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wisbech
445 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Elm Tree Inn
The Elm Tree Inn
#1 of 12 in Wisbech
107 reviews
5.8 mi away
Oliver Twist Country Inn
3.0 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmion House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmion House Hotel

Property: Marmion House Hotel
Address: 11 Lynn Road, Wisbech PE13 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wisbech
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing