We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisbech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marmion House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Wisbech B&B and Inns
Coningsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night for a friends party was greeted with a warm welcome, lovely clean room, tv, hair dryer, tea and coffee, comfy bed adequate en suite, very nice breakfast in the morning, wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend to others.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    18
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
11
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ryde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

A lovely hotel , very very clean , well presented .Room was nice light and airy decor was very modern and clean .The bathroom was very big and very clean , lovely towels . Room had tea making facilities but could have done with few more tea and coffee sachets .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Having stayed at the Marmion House Hotel on Saturday night with friends, I must say how impressed I was with the hotel overall. At first glance it appears from the outside in need of some TLC but once inside it becomes a charming place to stay.Welcoming friendly staff & clean warm rooms.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My mum and I stayed for a week. After a long flight from Turkey we arrived at the Marmion House Hotel to find our room spotlessly clean and warm with tea and coffee making facility's. We had a twin room with an en-suite bath and shower. The beds were really comfortable, The breakfast was brilliant and really nicely presented and the staff are lovely people who go out of there way to help you. The hotel is in a great situation and is in walking distance to the town. We were really impressed and would recommend and we will definitely be coming to stay again. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lillyanna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex,uk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

we stayed for 2 nights due to a family wedding in wisbech, we arrived later than expected and received a warm welcome. Both rooms we had were clean tidy and adequate. Room 3 has a small ensuite and is on the main room, but we did not get disrupted by road noise. Breakfast was lovely good food in relaxed atmosphere. We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunbury on thames
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed 1 night 15th Sept, arrived very late but got a very warm welcome, the room was very clean. Plenty of tea/coffee etc, with a large and very clean en-suite, a very comfortable double bed.
Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had with plenty of coffee and fresh orange juice, I would definitely recommend this hotel. Barry D (titan)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

stayed here for 1 night thought we was staying in a family room but had the surprise of a life it was an apartment would recommend this hotel as a base to see the whole of norkfolk, the fens,the broads,cambridgeshire,bedfordshire etc as it is great central base the staff are really nice and helpful nice quite location well presented room loverly breakfast and a loverly place to look at you want to look around the hotel its steeped in history the owner has owned and ran it for 40yrs and still is a great host nothing is to trival for them its says 3* i would save its 5* will be returning there again and again

Room Tip: if you book a family room its an apartment all rooms are well glazed you hear nothin outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisbech hotels
1.4 mi away
Elme Hall Hotel
Elme Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wisbech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
0.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Elm Tree Inn
The Elm Tree Inn
#1 of 12 in Wisbech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed and Breakfast
5.8 mi away
Oliver Twist Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marmion House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmion House Hotel

Property: Marmion House Hotel
Address: 11 Lynn Road, Wisbech PE13 3DD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wisbech
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing