We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay”

Langdale Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wisbech
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Langdale Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Wisbech B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for one night whilst visiting my son. Chris was very helpful and friendly. My room was exceptionally clean and comfortable with a small but adequate en-suite. The full English breakfast was enjoyable. The B&B is quaint, slightly dated but this only adds to its lovely quirkiness. I would highly recommend it for a short stay. The price is very reasonable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayHarrison48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Langdale Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Landale for one night as I was attanding a 50th birthday party celebration nearby.
The large room was comfortable and clean with an en-suite that had a power shower.
There was plenty on offer for breakfast the next morning including a full English.
This is good value for money and would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mcall43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We visit Wisbech regularly, and have stayed at Langale for a number of years. Chris and Mark are friendly, helpful hosts, who always make us very welcome.
We have stayed in several of the bedrooms over a number of visits. All the rooms are of a decent size, especially the large front en-suite bedroom, are decorated to a very decent standard, and are spotlessly clean, as are the bathrooms. Beds are comfortable, and there are tea/coffee facilties in the rooms.
Breakfast is provided downstairs in a large dining room, and is whatever you want, from just cereal and toast, to a freshly cooked full english.
Langadale isn't a "designer" B&B, but it is a very decent place to lay your head, where you will be comfortable and warmly welcomed. Room rates, compared to many other places where we have stayed, are surprisingly reasonable for this standard. Recomended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Surrey_Travellers_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This B & B is situated near the centre of Wisbech, within walking distance from the town centre and with a wealth of shops and pubs and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.
The room was nice and clean and quiet and the breakfast was excellent, as was the service.
A very enjoyable experience and excellent value for money. I would definitely come back to this place again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnIpsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

just enjoyed, with other couple, short stayat this good value for money b&b our friends had larger front bedroom which was very spacious with good size bathroom they was extremely happy. we occupied smaller back room with lovely views over garden. no doubt you could nit pick i.e. decoration looking tired, but overall we was happy , beds comfortable, room clean, breakfast good, its not the ritz but at this price extremely good value. our hostess was pleasant and very helpful giving good advice on shops, restaurants and local tourist areas, we found her to be a lovely lady and would have no hesitation returning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed at the Langdale B/B for 4 days a week for 9 months, while on business
I found the proprietors’ very friendly, entertaining and helpful.

You had a choice at Breakfast from cereal, porridge, toast to a full English, fruit juices, coffee fresh, or tea or a combination of your choice. All to a good standard and cooked the way you liked.

The price was fair for the rooms, and over the 9 months I stayed in all four. They were adequate and clean all with TVs. which did work if you knew how to use the remote. If not the proprietors’ would assist and put you on the right button.

All rooms had coffee, tea making facilities with biscuits, always topped up with milk and sugar.
Two bedrooms on suite with good showers and the shared bathroom has a power shower. All clean to a very good standard.

The proprietors’ had few rules like don’t smoke in the bedrooms. Don’t come in drunk, and have respect for the other guests who are staying there. So keep the noise down after 10 o’clock or if you are up at 4 o’clock please leave quietly, Not that bad if you have respect for where you are.

I go to Wisbech Once or twice per year and always stay at the Langdale my next visit is In November and my Family are making the trip this time So I look forwards again to visiting Wisbech and the Langdale.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This place was pretty bad, not for the faint hearted, bedding was old and not changed once during my stay there. The food was pretty bad and once you chose a breakfast you got the same every day of your stay weather you wanted it or not, bathroom ceiling had a huge gap all round where the cornice had been removed. the room it'self was pretty grotty not like the pics on here.
The staff were rude and unpleasant and it's on a noisy busy road. I think it was more like a DSS B&B would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Owner at Langdale Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

I am sorry that you didn't find our establishment to your liking as most of our guests express their complete satisfaction with the service we offer.
However, most of our guests are happy to comply with our 'no smoking ' rule, (it is the law these days), which we clarify verbally on your arrival and to catch guests smoking in a bedroom is thankfully very rare. After this to be given the cold shoulder in our own house is a first.
We also find that most of our guests do not need reminding to be quiet when returning from the pub as a raucous group of four, at well after midnight on a weekday, when our other guests will be up for a 7.00am breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
0.7 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#3 of 3 in Wisbech
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elme Hall Hotel
Elme Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wisbech
452 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
Dragonfly Hotel King's Lynn
#10 of 15 in King's Lynn
297 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Elm Tree Inn
The Elm Tree Inn
#1 of 12 in Wisbech
111 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Old Vicarage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langdale Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langdale Bed and Breakfast

Address: 174 Lynn Road, Wisbech PE13 3EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Wisbech
Price Range: £16 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer superb, quiet, comfortable accommodation. Prices include breakfast of your choice. Ample off road parking. Cyclists and motorcyclists welcome and garage space always found for their bikes. Close to town centre. All rooms tastefully furnished to a high standard, mostly en suite. All 4 rooms have been redecorated this year We welcome guests visiting on business or pleasure for a long or short stay. . WIFI and free view. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing