We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Lion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Downham Market)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Kings Lynn(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bank House Hotel(King's Lynn)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Kings Lynn hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$72
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Globe Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dukes Head Hotel(King's Lynn)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
33
27
23
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
23
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfilter coffeenice hotelquick drinknice showertop floorsaturday nightwould definitely stay here againstaff were very friendlyhot foodcomfortable bednext morningan evening mealbridal suitecomfortable staybar and restaurantstayed here for one nightfull english
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in April 2014 for a party in the function room . The staff were very helpful and polite. Double room was very spacious and very clean and tidy. Great choice of breakfast that was piping hot when bought out. Would like to thank the all the staff for a very nice stay. Would highly recommend the white lion. . Mickb

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I first checked into this hotel on 4th Feb 2013 and finally checked out on Friday 21st March 2014.
Friendly staff, nice rooms, great chef; food cooked as requested and nothing too much trouble, thanks Alan and sorry was so fussy. Debbie and her team made me feel really welcome and home from home. When working from home its important to feel welcomed and basically Debbie and her team did this along with a locals in Wisbech. I miss you all and the White Lion. I highly recommend staying here as all staff down to earth. If ever passing will stay again... and again..

Room Tip: Room 102 or 101.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I had a very pleasant stay here, the staff were very friendly and helpful which makes a lovely atmosphere. The room had a lovely big double bed and a big en-suite modern shower room.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I was working in wisbech and stayed at the new refurbished white lion hotel . I found the overall experience very deppressing first off all the food was tastless and in my view from a microwave packet . Secondly the room was very noisey as close to a roudy pub and next to a busy main road. I got no sleep at all ! I must admit the staff and manager were very nice . I sympathize with them for haveing an impossible task with a hotel that it seems the owners don't care about. Will not be returning there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I can't say more than friendly reception, excellent service very friendly bar and bar staff.
Room a bit small but adequate. The room was warm and comfortable.
Next time I go there I will try to stay at this establishment without any doubt...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBH0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews