We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elme Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elme Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We attended a wedding here at the Elm Hall and what a great time we had.
Everything seemed planned with such precision, food was great and service superior to any function we have ever experienced in other venues.
Staff were very polite, efficient and ever smiling, we felt really welcome.
Check-in was smooth and the Lodge room was fully equipped with a very comfortable bed and large flat screen TV.
Breakfast was an excellent spread served in the main Hotel, with such a selection!
Overall it was a magic day for our friends the Bride & Groom, made complete by a very professional team.
We shall return!!

Room Tip: Lodge rooms great, but main Hotel are larger and have Bath & Shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed the wedding reception, thank you for taking time out to review your experience.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    108
    42
    15
    17
See reviews for
72
150
24
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Arrived yesterday afternoon as was greeted by Emily who has to go down as the most helpful receptionist ever! informed us of everything we needed to know with a charming smile. Room was clean and tidy but wish I could have stayed in the hotel rather than the lodge. The food was good but was limited as they had a wedding booked in but overall what was provided was OK. The breakfast was great and the sausages were to die for! Overall a great night and would definetly go back when I next visit the area.

Room Tip: I was in the lodge and all the rooms are far enough away from the road as not to hear the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave5042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thanks for the nice review of your stay, I am so glad your party in the Village was also most enjoyable.
Emily says hi.. We do restrict the menu if there is a wedding, especially between 4pm & 6pm, but still offer the full bar menu which does includes steaks etc.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the Hotel and hope to have availability in the main Hotel for you, at which time we would be happy to reserve you a table in the restaurant for an un-restricted choice.
Regards Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Excellent service from friendly staff and management. Rooms well appointed, spotlessly clean and modern with all the necessary facilities including tea and coffee. Excellent value for money and good food in the restaurant. Breakfast simple, but more than adequate and hot food very tasty. Free (and fast!) WiFi makes all the difference these days. Comfortable and tastefully decorated lounge areas to relax in. Shame that there were no traditional ales in the bar, which would have made the stay perfect.
I could imagine as a conference or location for a celebration, this hotel would be perfect.

Room Tip: The "Lodge" is very new and has the best rooms, including facilities for the disabled, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EventManMunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
It was nice to receive your glowing review, we are always happy to receive Guest's comments and experiences.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon, please note we do have 3 bars and at least one usually has local micro-brewery real ales on tap.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

On arrival, the receptionist couldn't do enough to ensure I would enjoy my stay. As a business traveller the warm reception was appreciated after a long drive. The food in the bar and restaurant came in large proportions but was well prepared and tasty. A full English breakfast set me up for the rest of the day.

Room Tip: Pay more and stay in the original building. Each room has its own quirkiness. Rooms in the lodge bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoodwink7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay, we are so glad you found the service a nice change to your usual travel experiences.
We aim to provide the same levels of care, service & attention that we would expect when we travel and monitor closely all guests comments and feedback ,which in turn helps us to achieve our goal of the highest guest satisfaction levels.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed in the new Lodge and was very happy with the facilities provided, everything for the business traveller at an affordable price.
Super Fast Wifi even when they had a full house.. Excellent Breakfast and other Meals served in main Hotel. Bars well stocked.
I found the location very suited to my business contacts in the area.
Staff very pleasant and they ticked all the boxes for politeness and friendliness, while still remaining efficient.
Highly recomended, have booked again for my next trip.

Room Tip: The Lodge has all you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
It was nice to receive the review of your stay with us, thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback.
Guest feedback enables us to finely tune our operation, helping us to achieve a Guest's expectations.
Thank you for the new booking when we look forward to welcoming you again.
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the Elme Hall as it was so well placed for the seaside (less than 30 mins away).
The Family room slept our family of 5 in good comfort and was very spacious, large screen TV & very fast (FREE) WiFi.
Check-in was smooth, friendly and staff were very helpful in suggesting places to visit depending on the weather. The complimentary breakfast was a lovely spread & the evening meal was a mix of excellent local Norfolk dishes, very reasonably priced evening dinner (3-Courses for £11.95)
We received complimentary packed lunches for each of the children, which turned out to be very useful.
The Large Lounge was very comfortable with Leather sofas and when weather permitted we spent a pleasant few hours sitting in the large gardens, whilst still being able to watch the kids play.
I would describe Elme Hall as a very friendly and relaxing family venue, easy access to all areas of interest. We will definately stay again.
Thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: Family Rooms are the largest Family rooms we have experienced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, Owner at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Elme Hall Hotel, your views are very important to us
We are glad you found everything to your Family's liking and needs.
I have passed your comments on to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed in a family room on May 5th 2013. Fantastic sized room plenty of room for a double bed and bunk beds and chairs. Other family member had an executive double which had a sofa in it. and breakfast the next morning was delicious, staff on hand at all time, plenty of choice and at the end of breakfast we were handed a packed lunch for the children.
My son left a charger in the room and when I rang up two days later they posted it out to me. Would defintely recommend and stay again. Nothing was too much trouble.Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loulou1022655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muguetu, General Manager at Elme Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Thank you for taking time out to review your stay with us at the Elme Hall Hotel.
I am glad your Son's charger arrived safely.
As a family owned and run Hotel, we are always happy to welcome families and consider their feedback very important.
Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to greeting you all again soon.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisbech
1.3 mi away
The Rose and Crown Hotel
1.3 mi away
The White Lion Hotel
The White Lion Hotel
#2 of 3 in Wisbech
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
18.1 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#1 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Bell Inn Stilton
Bell Inn Stilton
#2 of 29 in Peterborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
10.9 mi away
Premier Inn Kings Lynn Hotel
9.2 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Downham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elme Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elme Hall Hotel

Property: Elme Hall Hotel
Address: 69 Elm High Road, Wisbech PE14 0DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Wisbech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Wisbech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Elme Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elme Hall Hotel and conference centre offers the ultimate in traditional comfort and client facilities. Recently constructed the building's traditional design is matched by our traditional hospitality and attention to detail. Appointed with the latest technology Elme Hall Hotel offers the following facilities: luxury accommodation including bridal suites, conference suites, function rooms, civil marriage license and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Elme Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Elme Hall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing